You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going with the flow today

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

Without WiFi, cellular service and TV, we spent the day of Elections rather peacefully. I lost interest in politics twice. First when IK lost in 2013's elections and second when he won in 2018's elections. 😅 Both times my high hopes met disappointment. This time around I was pre-convinced that we are destined to doom.

Love the ingeethis but I don't know why I laughed at afrog's concern of GHG emissions. Infact, I shouldn't laugh. It's a global concern but then what doesn't emit GHG these days. 🤷‍♀️

P.S. You need to see a doctor !!! 😶

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

It's an ongoing thing...
People in my house still glued to tv!

I Just ask them teasingly now and then about the status of PML-N. When they state frustrating things happening to them, I simply leave the room with a smile. (I mean without commenting 😜)

I'm not a die-hard IK fan, but the biased bashing from N League supporters made me support him. I understand it's a game of throwing dirt at each other, and it's all dirty politics. However, the level of blind fandom in our people frustrates me. Now, I see the same cult attitude for IK, especially in the youth. If they want to bring the old N League boys to their knees, I'm all for it. But if they think that IK is some visionary, I feel sorry for them.

May Allah protect us and our country. Ameen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51