Bird of a thousand colors Take away the sorrows! // Ave de mil colores llévate las tristezas! [ENG-ESP]

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

ave02.png

ENGLISH

Sometimes I just want to draw simple things, less detailed and somewhat uncomplicated. Maybe it's my escape valve, a way to clear my mind.

I made this little bird and accompanied it with a poem, it's not a very happy poem; but what can you do? Sadness is also part of life. It's important to feel it, but not to stop in it and move on 😊

I hope you like it 😊

Poem: "Bird of a thousand colors".

Sometimes I feel sadness tuck me in.
Sometimes I feel like I'm hooping in the sea,
no matter what I do,
No matter how hard I try,
My eyes can't see.
Anxiety wins the game,
Disappointment knocks at the door.
I fly high and from above,
I see the time line go by,
Down there I'm rowing,
The end has not come,
Barely halfway there,
barely halfway,
"Sail on," a voice says to me,
"It's not the end."
"Keep rowing, don't be afraid",
"Keep going, you're going to make it."
I see a bird opening its wings,
Getting ready to fly,
Bird of a thousand colors Take away the sorrows!
Or sink them in the sea!
Inflate your breast with songs of joys
And whisper them to me upon awakening.

Author: Eva Cortez.
Year: 2022.

I think we have all felt this way at some time, the important thing is to know that everything happens and there are many reasons to be thankful and smile.

Life is about navigating between feelings, while we move forward, we insist and persist. There is still a long way to go 😊.

Thank you for reading me.

ESPAÑOL

A veces sólo quiero dibujar cosas sencillas, menos detallas y algo descomplicadas. Quizás sea mi válvula de escape, una forma de despejar la mente.

Hice este pajarito y le acompañé de un poema, no es un poema muy alegre; pero ¿Qué se le puede hacer? La tristeza también es parte de la vida. Es importante sentirla, más no estacionarse en ella y seguir adelante 😊

Espero sea de tu agrado 😊

Poema: “Ave de mil colores”.

A veces siento que la tristeza me arropa.
A veces siento que aro en el mar,
por más que haga,
Por más que me esfuerce,
Mis ojos no logran mirar.
La ansiedad gana la partida,
La desilusión toca a la puerta.
Vuelo alto y desde arriba,
Veo la línea del tiempo andar,
Allá abajo estoy remando,
No ha llegado el final,
a penas a mitad del camino,
a penas a medio andar,
“Sigue navegando” me dice una voz,
“No ha llegado el final”.
“Sigue remando, no sientas temor”,
“Sigue andando, lo vas a lograr”.
Veo un ave abriendo las alas,
Preparándose para volar,
Ave de mil colores ¡Llévate las tristezas!
¡O húndelas en el mar!
Infla tu pecho te cantos de alegrías
Y susúrramelos al despertar.

Autor: Eva Cortez.
Año: 2022.

Creo que todos alguna vez nos hemos sentido de esta manera, lo importante es saber que todo pasa y hay muchos motivos por los cuales agradecer y sonreir.

La vida consiste en navegar entre sentimientos, mientras seguimos adelante, insistimos y persistimos. Aún falta mucho por andar 😊

Gracias por leerme.

logo004.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33