Contest: "My year 2020"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Saludos querida Comunidad es un placer estar por acá para participar en este concurso y compartir con ustedes lo más resaltante de este año 2020, a continuación les dejo mi participación:

Greetings dear Community, it is a pleasure to be here to participate in this contest and share with you the highlights of this year 2020, then I leave my participation:

Contest: „My year 2020“ , sponsored by @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox

IMG_20201223_133917.jpg

El año 2020 fue sin duda un año que quedará para el recuerdo, algunos nos afecto más que otros pero aún así todos sentimos las angustia por el virus que afectó al mundo. Vivimos los peores momentos al ver a nuestros hermanos morir sin poder hacer algo que remediara la situación.

The year 2020 was undoubtedly a year that will remain to be remembered, some affected us more than others but still we all feel the anguish due to the virus that affected the world. We live the worst moments when we see our brothers die without being able to do something to remedy the situation.

En mi país Venezuela a principios de año pensábamos que el virus no llegaría a nuestro territorio, hacíamos nuestra vida normalmente. Mis días transcurrían con mucha actividad con una fuerte rutina con mis hijos, entre jornadas escolares, las terapias de mi hijo con autismo, citas medicas y los quehaceres del hogar no me daba tiempo para nada más.

In my country, Venezuela, at the beginning of the year, we thought that the virus would not reach our territory, we lived our lives normally. My days passed with a lot of activity with a strong routine with my children, between school days, the therapies of my son with autism, medical appointments and housework, did not give me time for anything else.

A mediados de marzo inicio la cuarentena debido a que se presentaron los primeros casos del covit-19. Unas de las primeras medidas fue la suspensión de actividades escolares y me vi obligada a encerrarme en casa con mis dos hijos. Posteriormente se comenzaron a presentar las primeras muertes, el miedo se comenzó a sentir y las restricciones se hicieron más fuertes. Mi esposo no pudo continuar trabajando debido a que cerraron la mayoría de los comercios y solo funcionaba el sector salud, alimentación y servicios públicos.

In mid-March, the quarantine began due to the first cases of covit-19. One of the first measures was the suspension of school activities and I was forced to lock myself at home with my two children. Later, the first deaths began to occur, fear began to be felt and the restrictions became stronger. My husband could not continue working because most of the shops closed and only the health, food and public services sector was working.

Mientras en mi familia debíamos atender otros problemas ya que habíamos sido desalojados de la casa donde vivimos por más de 10 años y nos vimos obligados a refugiarnos casa de mis padres. A los cuales tengo mucho que agradecer ya que gracias a su apoyo mi esposo logro construir una pieza que se convertiría en nuestro hogar.

While in my family we had to take care of other problems since we had been evicted from the house where we lived for more than 10 years and we were forced to take refuge in my parents' house. To which I have a lot to thank since thanks to their support my husband managed to build a piece that would become our home.

Me encontraba librando grandes batallas pues necesitaba proteger a mis hijos del virus que ya comenzaba hacerse sentir en comunidades cercanas y por otro lado mi esposo debía trabajar para obtener ingresos para sostenernos y continuar con la construcción. Debimos usar medidas de seguridad adicionales para que mi esposo trabajará realizando servicios técnicos de manera independiente.

I was fighting great battles because I needed to protect my children from the virus that was already beginning to be felt in nearby communities and on the other hand, my husband had to work to obtain income to sustain us and continue with the construction. We had to use additional security measures so that my husband will work independently performing technical services.

A mediados de año nos mudamos a nuestra pequeña casa, estaba inmensamente feliz pues tendría un lugar propio donde pasar la cuarentena bajo bajo mis propias condiciones. Me enfoque en continuar el proceso de aprendizaje de mis hijos en casa y en mis ratos libres me dediqué a la jardinería creando mi huerto donde cultivo plantas medicinales y comestibles.

In the middle of the year we moved to our little house, I was immensely happy because I would have a place of my own where I can spend my quarantine under my own conditions. I focus on continuing the learning process of my children at home and in my spare time I dedicated myself to gardening creating my garden where I grow medicinal and edible plants.

IMG_20201223_134330.jpg
En mi nuevo hogar/ In my new home.

El gobierno implementó un programa llamado 7x7 donde serían 7dias de flexibilización y 7dias de cuarentena radical, debido a eso mi esposo volvió a su trabajo con mucha precaución y cumpliendo con todas la medidas de seguridad. Así transcurrieron esos últimos meses y fue a principios de noviembre cuando mi hermana @mcarol19 me habló de esta plataforma y decidí unirme y formar parte de esta gran familia llamada Steemit.

The government implemented a program called 7x7 where it would be 7 days of relaxation and 7 days of radical quarantine, due to that my husband returned to his work with great caution and complying with all security measures. This is how those last months passed and it was at the beginning of November when my sister @ mcarol19 told me about this platform and I decided to join and be part of this great family called Steemit.

Mi hermana me guío en mis primeras públicaciones y luego fui aprendiendo poco a poco, cumplí con los primeros cuatro logros, he realizado públicaciones para diversos concursos y me encuentro activa con el juego del diario. Para mi ha sido muy gratificante ser parte de esta familia ya que me ha permitido estar nuevamente en contacto con el mundo, volví a escribir historias y poemas lo cual había dejado en el olvido.

My sister guided me in my first publications and then I learned little by little, I achieved the first four achievements, I have made publications for various competitions and I am active with the newspaper game. For me it has been very gratifying to be part of this family since it has allowed me to be in contact with the world again, I went back to writing stories and poems which I had forgotten.

Está plataforma se ha convertido en una nueva oportunidad de superación para mí y mi familia ya que aunque no llevo mucho tiempo acá los cambios han sido evidentes tanto en lo personal como en mi vida familiar. Se que es un largo camino en el que aún estoy en proceso de aprendizaje pero estoy aquí con la fiel intención de crecer dentro de este gran equipo.

This platform has become a new opportunity for improvement for me and my family since, although I have not been here long, the changes have been evident both personally and in my family life. I know it is a long way in which I am still in the learning process but I am here with the faithful intention of growing within this great team.

En estos momentos nos encontramos a la espera del Niño Jesús y en los preparativos para nuestro compartir navideño. Deseando que en todos los hogares del mundo reine la paz y la esperanza de un 2021 lleno de grandes bendiciones para todos.

At this time we are waiting for the Child Jesus and preparing for our Christmas share. Wishing that in all the homes of the world peace and hope reign for a 2021 full of great blessings for all.

IMG_20201223_134347.jpg

🎄FELIZ NAVIDAD/ MERRY CHRISTMAS🎄🎅🎁

Espero que mi participación haya sido de su agrado, será hasta una próxima oportunidad queridos amigos.

I hope my participation has been to your liking, it will be until the next opportunity dear friends.

Eumelys Moreno

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you for support.

Thank you for your open post about the life over the months of being in quarantine, isolated and unknown future. I believe moving into a smaller house makes it easy for your family and people around you, we can all support each other.
It is nice to hear that in your life the same like for many Venezuelan has found a relief and a motivation in Steem and Stemeit activities.

It certainly has not been easy, but we continue to fight and with faith that the coming year will be one of prosperity for our country. Cheers

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you for support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69