Contest: My year 2020 - Concurso Mi año 2020 (by Eugelys)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

PortadaMyYear2020.png

The year 2020 came with the premise that it would be a successful year, the mix of numbers indicated that we would have a 20-20 style year, a winner. However, I believe that all of us worldwide have suffered emotional and material losses. Nevertheless, and in spite of all this, I believe that we have also been able to rise from our ashes and raise our sights in the hope that better times will come if we maintain a good attitude towards the challenges that life presents us.

El año 2020 venía con la premisa de que sería un año exitoso, la mezcla de números indicaba que tendríamos un año al estilo 20-20, un ganador. Sin embargo creo que todos a nivel mundial hemos sufridos pérdidas emocionales y materiales, sin embargo y a pesar de todo esto creo que también hemos podido resurgir de nuestras cenizas y elevar el vuelo conservando la esperanza de que vendrán tiempos mejores si mantenemos una buena actitud ante los retos que nos presenta la vida.

I thank God enormously for the possibility of being able to work from home, I really do not know what I would have done if I had not decided to quit my job some years ago to give me the opportunity to generate money by creating content, it is quite difficult to move in Venezuela because of the serious problem of gasoline supply, so sooner or later I would have had to quit anyway, so I made the right decision at the right time.

image.png

Una sonrisa puede hacer la diferencia - A smile can make a difference

Agradezco a Dios enormemente la posibilidad de poder trabajar desde casa, la verdad no sé que habría hecho si no me hubiera decidido a renunciar a mi trabajo hace algunos años atrás para darme la oportunidad de generar dinero creando contenido, es bastante difícil trasladarse en Venezuela por el grave problema del suministro de gasolina, así que tarde o temprano habría tenido que renunciar de igual forma, así que tomé la decisión correcta en el momento justo.

My year has been full of music, even at a distance with a group of ex-choir companions we have been able to make some covers that have kept us together thanks to the music, I am also grateful to be able to breathe music every time I want to, to have the gift of singing that has brought me closer to really beautiful people and that thanks to that talent I was able to start developing as a content creator more than two and a half years ago.

image.png

Mis amigas musicales - My musical friends

Mi año ha estado lleno de música, aún a la distancia con un grupo de ex -compañeras de Coro hemos podido realizar algunos covers que nos han mantenido unidas gracias a la música, agradezco también poder respirar música cada vez que quiero, tener el don del canto que me ha acercado a personas realmente hermosas y que gracias a ese talento pude empezar a desarrollarme como creadora de contenido hace ya más de dos años y medio.

Music is my safe harbor, the place where everything fills up with calm, this year I had the opportunity to be invited to a Whatsapp group made up of local singers, many of them turned out to live near my house, how small the world is! So I had the opportunity to meet them and share with them.

image.png

Nuevos amigos gracias a la música - New friends through music

La música es mi puerto seguro, el lugar donde todo se llena de calma, este año tuve la oportunidad de ser invitada a un grupo de Whatsapp conformado por cantantes de la zona, muchos de ellos resultaron vivir cerca de mi casa. ¡Cuan pequeño es el mundo! Así que tuve la oportunidad de conocerlos y compartir con ellos.

This year I took some of my loved ones with me and the pain has been deep but I feel that resilience is knocking at my door, I let it pass and that's why I'm still standing, healthy, and with a lot of will to live. I have learned that life is a gift and that I must honor it day by day, personally this year I learned a lot about the importance of not taking anything for granted. We must enjoy this journey called life to the fullest, confinement is not a hindrance.

image.png

2021 está a punto de florecer - 2021 is about to bloom

Este año se llevó a seres queridos y el dolor ha sido profundo pero siento que la resiliencia toco a mi puerta, la dejé pasar y por eso aún sigo de pie, sana y con muchas ganas de vivir. He aprendido que la vida es un regalo y que debo honrarla día a día, personalmente este año aprendí mucho sobre la importancia de no dar nada por sentado. Hay que disfrutar al máximo este viaje llamado vida, el confinamiento no es un impedimento.

This year I got closer to my family, we enjoyed many moments together, talking, talking about projects, watching series, movies or doramas, enjoying some cotufas or eating chocolate cake cups. Despite the losses, there is still much to be thankful for.

image.png

Creative cooking in 2020 - Cocina creativa en el 2020

Este año me acerque más a mi familia, disfrutamos muchos momentos juntos, conversando, hablando sobre proyectos, viendo series, películas o doramas, disfrutando de unas cotufas o comiendo tacitas de torta de chocolate. A pesar de las pérdidas, aún queda mucho por agradecer.

And roughly this is a glimpse of what my year 2020 was like, I wish that 2021 will be full of many blessings for all of us, that we will have a lot of health, daily food, and smiles by the dozens.

Y a grosso modo esta es una mirada de lo que fue mi año 2020, deseo que el 2021 esté lleno de muchas bendiciones para todos nosotros, que tengamos mucha salud, alimento diario y sonrisas por montones.

Enjoy life!

¡Disfruta la Vida!

This my entry for Contest: "My year 2020“ , sponsored by @xpilar, @sultan-aceh, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox

Pictures of my own / Traslated with DeepL

¡Gracias por todo tu apoyo! ❤

Firma_Eugelys.png

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thanks!

Hola @eugelys… He elegido tu post sobre “-Contest: My year 2020 - Concurso Mi año 2020 (by Eugelys)-” para mi iniciativa diaria de reesteemear - votar y comentar…
005.jpg
Sigamos trabajando y apoyándonos para crecer en Steemit.
Feliz Navidad.jpg

¡Muchísimas gracias por ese detalle te deseo una Feliz Navidad!

You are very lucky managing working from home. That is great combination of your family and your own time. On other hand it is also stressful.

Reading your post I thought about the quote "Music saved the world". I believe we all love music and everyone sings for himself sometimes when being alone. But if someone has talent then it is a treasure that needs to be shared.

I am glad that this year was the year of being closer with your family and friends :)Merry Christmas and tank you for participation :)

Thanks to you for your kind words, music is our universal language and knows how to bring our hearts closer together.

Have a wonderful day!

Hola @eugelys esa tacitas de torta me apetece, jejeje 🤤

Tu música es tu refugio y con ella alegras a quienes te escuchan, que bueno es mirar hacia el pasado y ver que se tomo la decisión correcta en el momento preciso.

Que te mantengas con esa actitud frente a la vida a pesar de las pérdidas te hará una triunfadora.

Feliz Navidad y que el próximo año sea lleno de bendiciones para todos. 😘🤗

#affable #venezuela #onepercent

¡Amén @soyunasantacruz!

Gracias por tus hermosas palabras, mis mejores deseos para ti.

¡Saludos!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69