Photo contest: post processing #5

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends!


I hope you are well. My entry, a little late, but with the same desire to do to learn. I have managed to do the work despite not being able to devote the time I would like, I have twins and both with autism, the rest you can imagine, heh heh!

On this occasion I will begin by telling you a little about the idea I had to start this editing process. As far as I understand this building was intended to be a summer house for the king to later become the main residence of the president of the Republic of this country. In this context I wanted to do my editing by placing myself in front of a picture of this building around 1900, highlighting the very structure of the building in history but treating it as if it were a painting, rather than a current photograph. Trying to take the viewer on a journey through time. I hope to achieve my goal.


image.png



Main Image - Courtesy of @ty-ty
HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9V52Gfsi9MuVn4xURrYPZApyYmt2iBHY66k5p5K3kc1c3js2M4S8sohFMfF4xCBr3TKXqu7yYkYo5Tt.jpg


Process


First I resized the image and added clarity.

image.png

_________________________________________-

Next I applied a little radial blur to highlight the building which I believe is the central theme of this photograph.


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9V52Gfsi9MuVn4xURrYPZApyYmt2iBHY66k5p5K3kc1c3js2M4S8sohFMfF4xCBr3TKXqu7yYkYo5Tt.jpg

Then I applied the crayon effect by graduating the thickness of it


image.png

This is how it looks like


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9V52Gfsi9MuVn4xURrYPZApyYmt2iBHY66k5p5K3kc1c3js2M4S8sohFMfF4xhhCBr3TKXqu7yYkYo5Tt.jpg

And I tried with a dark background and a different thickness of the pencil.


image.png

Other Option


image.png


toonmecom_060609.jpg

Sort:  

I like the reduction to the main lines. The previously "closed" building now seems transparent to me.

On the other hand I cannot take my eyes from this "kid on a bench".
;-)

()

I'm also impressed by the recherches you did, and I have one small correction: it was build before 1800, that is, more than hundred years earlier than your above mentioned 1900. But this is not really important, just a bit more precisely.
;-)

As much as I look I can't perceive that mysterious child but somehow I like it that way, ha ha !

On the other hand it is true, the correct date, as you mention is 1785; however, my position was of a person who was looking at the painting of that house around 1900. That is, 115 years later.

My English was a bit of a mess, I didn't know how to explain myself.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving me your feedback @ty-ty.

the painting of that house around 1900

Aaahhh!
;-)

 2 years ago 

At first I could not understand what kind of child he was talking about... But then I saw 🤣 😂😅

 2 years ago 

... the red pillar on the left turned into a mysterious structure, an interesting effect

This option works more than others on the idea of the 1900 building ... it could have been a sketch executed by the architect's hand :)

This option works more than others on the idea of the building of 1900 ... it could have been a sketch executed by the hand of the architect :)

It's good that you think so. Really, after seeing the work of those who came before me, it's a relief that the idea gave me good results!!! heh heh .
I really appreciate your comment, dear friend!

 2 years ago 

Each of you has chosen your own idea and your own path. And it's very good :)

a mysterious structure

...something like a socket at Trafalgar Square...

 2 years ago 

image.png

Like this?
this makes me think of border posts. Red pillars... red flags, for which it is dangerous to run)))

Yes. It really was more spooky than I thought :)

 2 years ago 

I really liked this option. I wish you good luck!

THANK YOU!!!

The drawing style is great for this occasion.

Thank you. I appreciate your kind comment!!!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your support!

 2 years ago 

Lovely.

Thank you!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65