Photo contest: post processing #2 My entry by @esthersanchez

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello friends!



This opportunity is spectacular. I love the editing process and although I'm not a professional photographer (I don't pretend to be one either), I've been a fan of photography for as long as I can remember and I feel that with editing one can give it a personal touch and offer another perspective of the same image. I feel that it is a beautiful art and I have participated in a few contests in this community.

This is my first participation in this contest offered by @bambuka and I am delighted to participate.

I will now present you the original photograph

image.png

The first thing I did was to resize the photo in order to have a better view of its features.

Then I leveled its position and sharpened the image by 0.8% an this was de result

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrJqQQ3ns2uXEMdprivUsUtYkf9oA9H4VmtvdhggY9gMz3vfE1BCQNjYaG6WfDpCkZsyGA6M9sRs5Q.jpg

Next I played a bit with the light, shadows and color intensity and I got this result


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrJqQQ3ns2uXEMdprivUsUtYkf9oA9H4VmtvdhggY9gMz3vfE1BCQNjYaG6WfDpCkZsyGA6M9sRs5Q.jpg

Then I softened and as a final part, I wanted to give it a touch of dramatism by adding the sepia. And this the final result. I hope you like it!


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrJqQQ3ns2uXEMdprivUsUtYkf9oA9H4VmtvdhggY9gMz3vfE1BCQNjYaG6WfDpCkZsyGA6M9sRs5Q.jpg


toonmecom_060609.jpg

To process this image I used a Photoscape, a very easy to use tool.

Sort:  

Es sieht jetzt so ähnlich aus wie ein Relief auf Kupfer. ;-)
Die Schritte im einzelnen hast du nicht beschrieben, das ist schade. Hast du nur gespielt, oder bist du systematisch vorgegangen? Könntest du die Schritte wiederholen und den Prozess rekonstruieren?
Würdest du sagen, du hattest ein Ziel vor Augen? Welches - ein Einzelbild zum Aufhängen in der Lounge zum Beispiel? Oder dachtest du an ein bestimmtes Publikum?
Das alles würde mich interessieren!


It now looks similar to a relief on copper ;-)
You didn't describe the steps in detail, that's a pity. Were you just playing, or did you proceed systematically? Could you repeat the steps and reconstruct the process?
Would you say you had a goal in mind? Which one - a single painting to hang in the lounge, for example? Or did you have a specific audience in mind?
I would be interested in all that!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Okay.
I thank you for your interest @ty-ty.
When I do this kind of work in photography, I just go where my senses take me. I don't really have a systematic approach. The goal I had in mind was to make an edit that looks like the photo we were provided with my personal touch. If I had to repeat the steps, I would and maybe add something else to it :).
When I saw the photo, I felt I could make it more striking if I gave it an old touch, that's why I added the sepia color to the process and no, it wasn't intended for any particular audience. I did it for everyone's recreation!!! ;)

Thank you once again!!

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Tahnk you!

 2 years ago 

У вас не было конкретной цели, но вы проделали хорошую работу.
Линия горизонта действительно требует коррекции.
Затем вы извлекли детали из теней и сделали их более резкими.
На мой взгляд вы просто играли с этой картинкой так, как вам нравилось ))
Сейчас я смотрю на ваши результаты в ноут буке, но на большом экране они были более впечатляющими.

Правда, мне хотелось, чтобы участники сделали акцент на поиске и выделении значимых объектов из этой моей кучи всего :) Исходная фотография перегружена деталями. Я иногда делаю такие снимки специально, чтобы потом во время постобработки поискать и выделить отдельные интересные моменты. Размер кадра 6000х4000 позволяет некоторую свободу выбора фрагментов. Эту задачу хорошо понял @ty-ty, посмотрите его пост. Мне было бы интересно узнать, а чтобы могли выбрать вы для дальнейшей обработки.

хххххххххххххххххххххххххххххххххххх

You didn't have a specific goal, but you did a good job.
The horizon line really needs correction.
Then you extracted the details from the shadows and made them sharper.
In my opinion, you just played with this picture the way you liked))
Now I'm looking at your results on a laptop, but on the big screen they were more impressive.

However, I wanted the participants to focus on finding and highlighting significant objects from my pile of everything :) The original photo is overloaded with details. I sometimes take such pictures on purpose so that later during post-processing I can look for and highlight some interesting moments. The frame size of 6000x4000 allows some freedom of choice of fragments. @ty-ty understood this task well, look at his post. I would be interested to know, and so that you can choose for further processing.

Hello friend!
I appreciate each and every observation, but I really understood that the task was to make an edit and then tell the way we had done it. As I already commented to @ty-ty I love photography, however I am not a professional and in making my description in detail I could not use the technical or precise words beyond what I told in my post. Maybe it was my mistake and I didn't see that there were some parameters for it and I apologise for that. I do still thank you for the opportunity :)

 2 years ago 

Вы всё правильно сделали )
С моей стороны это не претензии. Я просто обсуждаю то, что у вас увидел.
Вы с успехом используете инструменты обработки. Не многие могут это делать из тех, кто выкладывает фотографии в своих постах.

Просто я имел в виду, что постобработка это не только улучшение вида фотографии, но и изменение самой фотографии в части композиции, например.
Рад видеть вас в качестве участника. Не останавливайтесь :)

хххххххххх

You did everything right)
This is not a claim on my part. I'm just discussing what I saw here.
You are successfully using processing tools. Not many of those who post photos in their posts can do this.

I just meant that post-processing is not only about improving the look of a photo, but also changing the photo itself in part of the composition, for example.
I am glad to see you as a participant. Don't stop :)

Thank you!!
I really apreciate it!

 2 years ago 

My Pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44