Photo contest: post processing #18

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Hello friends!


Here we go with another week of challenges, another week to create and share. For this challenge @bambuka asks us to find an interesting object to photograph in the house, any object and make a photo theme in the style of minimalism.

I feel that minimalism from every point of view has the same meaning which is related to focus on what really has importance and leave out that which lacks it. In the case of photography it would be to simplify and eliminate the excesses of the spaces in order to capture the essence of what we want in an image.


pandro 2.jpg


Next I will show the initial photograph:


principal.jpg

From which, taking into account the concept of minimalism, I took these others: I turned and cropped the main photograph and worked on the colors of the images.


pared.jpg



pared.jpg



pared.jpg



pandro 2.jpg



pandero.jpg

The result is different and corroborates the idea that on many more occasions than we believe Less is more.



toonmecom_060609.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!

 last year 

I like the result, it worked out well!

I Appreciate your comment @daybook!

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

Much appreciate it, dear stef1!

 last year 

for me, each item shown separately gives more meaning and meaning than when I see them in one photo.
I like the result of your experiments :)

I'm so sorry I have to disagree... (no, I'm not ;-)) )

The very origin has a philosophical dimension which is lost by the fragmentation,
since this was an astronomical constellation of earth and sun or of earth and full moon:

I prefer it to see as the sun with the 6 other ancient planets. They look on the earth through a telescope, searching for the bird of peace...

...the longer I stare on it, the greater it seems to me...

 last year 

I support your disagreement, but I have to disappoint you, my friend... this is not the sun, this is an unidentified (by us) intergalactic spaceship, which some conspiracy theorists roughly call a UFO... this is the older brother who watches our pranks...

Hello dear @ty-ty and @bambuka. I apologize if what I presented does not meet your expectations but I wanted to present some objects that although they are not so interesting at least are important to me (what I think I understood from the assignment) and take a photo of them within what I also understood was minimalism

to find an interesting object to photograph in the house, any object and make a photo theme in the style of minimalism.

Both the small painting (made by my son) and the tambourine, instrument that I play for me are interesting and important, were there and I photographed them.

As I told you from the beginning, I am not a photographer, I am just trying to learn and I appreciate that your impressions and appreciations were made in a "minimalist" way so I could capture them. Best regards!

In the background I worked on a little poem, inspired by your photo.

Find it here, per favore.
https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@ty-ty/before-my-era-and-after

Thank you very much for this!

Your photo was - is! - great and can not be better.
To divide it into pieces is not a good idea, it seems to me.
The first composition is already minimalistic.
Minimalistic in the sense of containing only few elements,
and minimalistic in the deeper sense of pointing to a large world with minimal effort.
;-)

grafik.png

Thank you!! :)

 last year 

You've done a wonderful job. We're just doing all sorts of jokes here, making up stories, don't take our words too seriously :)
It's just part of a fun party, join in with your jokes here and everywhere :-)

Sometimes the language barrier is cruel and the exact meaning of what we say or what we are told is not fully grasped.
Thanks for the clarification! :)

 last year 

yes, these are most likely translation problems. I translate from Russian to English, you translate from English to Spanish, if you also translate from Spanish to Chinese.... someone will think that we are discussing recipes 🤣😂 😅

🤪 🤪 😅 😅 😅 !!
Sometimes it's crazy
Thank you for understanding. What I will do from now on is try to see it all and translate it in my brain into intellectual banter. :)

Thank you @bambuka!

 last year 

🖐 😊 👌

Thank you for the song! :)

De nada!
But I'm not Bob Dylan, so thank him for the song - and me only for the link.
;-))

:)

Sencillez y simplicidad... una verdadera muestra de fotografía minimalista.

¡Saludos!

Agradezco tu apreciación!
Ten un feliz día @manuelgil64!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52