Before my era and after

in Dream Steemlast year

Big sun collected some
Of its little fellows
Around her corona
And spoke in light sound

Beware you, dears!
And you the two
Still darkened brethren
Beware you too!

There will be a time
Wishing you to bear life
But knoweth! And behold!
No life cometh without death

This will be ghostly spins
Intermingling eat and being eaten
Scaling peace into war
Confusing kismet with freedom

Thou my sister earth so blue
Whom the elderly called Gaia
Thou shallst be the first to wish
Discarding of this burden

But for now go on swinging
Another billion's cycles
Which some minds once will call
Centuries and millennaires

We soon shall meet again
You and me closer together
And the heat of my heart
Shall swallow all such sorrows

Also listen to this!
I did not know our mother
Nor will I know my daughter
Which also shall be a star

Since I'm not the all-beginning
And will not be the end
As there are coronae
Before my era and after

inspired by the photo below
(28.03.2023)


photo: @esthersanchez

Sort:  
 last year 

... but for the moment, the present, shine down on me, on us! Give warmth and life and light!

 last year 

I am glad that this time I can thank you for your kind gesture @ty-ty. It has beautiful content and great depth. Thank you very much for such a fantastic poem. I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart.

 last year 

Confusing kismet with freedom

You're damn right, buddy... :)

Oho , soso .

!invest_vote

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52