The World of XPILAR - NSFW Beauty of woman's body Contest Entry - Stay at home

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

So for this contest I decided to showcase how a woman can still show off her beauty even in this trying times.

Here is the end result and my entry to the contest by @axeman.

05.jpg

Process

I'll have you know that I suck at taking progress shots... The issue is that I totally forget to do it because I get in the zone and by the time I remember, the drawing or painting is almost done... anyways... this is how this went:

  1. I did a sketch (not pictured) and then cleaned it a bit to get decent lineart.

00.jpg

  1. I started thinking about the background and even sketched a bit of the room....

01.jpg

  1. But then I scrapped the idea and decided to go with a more abstract background.

02.jpg

  1. I turned off the background for a bit, and got myself busy with digital painting bliss.

03.jpg

  1. Putting it all together

04.jpg

  1. It was at this point that I decided I would not go with the slightly more cartoony look of mixing the lineart and the painting, so here is the final version.

05.jpg

That's all I have for you right now. I love to hear from my steemit artists! From anyone really, so drop a comment and tell me:

  • Do you like the drawing?
  • Do you like digital art?
  • Do you mind the NSFW aspect of these drawings?
  • Should I post more stuff like this?

General comments and critiques are obviously welcome.

**See y'all around everyone! **

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to the contest! Looks good :)


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

Thank you! I just joined Steemit not too long ago, and found the contests on world of xpilar... but I missread the deadline timezone last time, so this will be my first entry on one of these. Hope I do good :D

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68