ArtVenture Contest: Elastigirl

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

So I decided to go with mah girl, Elastigirl for the contest...

Here is the result.

Elastigirl03.jpg

Inspiration from IG:@fancyjencosplay

Process

As always, I got too into it to remember to export images as I went... but I do have a timelapse video in the making which I'll upload later.

  1. Sketching

Elastigirl00.jpg

  1. Ink brush lineart (for warming up purposes more than anything)
    Elastigirl01.jpg

  2. WIP
    Elastigirl02.jpg

  3. End result
    Elastigirl03.jpg

That's all I have for you right now. I'd love to hear from my steemit artists! from anyone really since I'm new around here. Drop a comment and tell me:

  • Do you like the drawing?
  • Do you like digital art?
  • Should I post more stuff like this?

See y'all around everyone!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Nice participation with Elastigirl!
Cheers @erosaerik.art

Thank you! Of course, I got myself disqualified before starting by posting too late (past the deadline) due to me missreading the deadline's timezone as CST (when it was CET). It's alright though, I'll participate on another one.

Oh, but if you are interested... There is a timelapse animation of the drawing and painting here in this post

I have also been disqualified in other contests for late publication. But they are part of the rules!

I'm going to see the animation!

Yes, not bummed about it really. I had fun drawing, and there are other contests to enter in!

In the meantime, Imma keep drawing some more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60