Potato Carving / Mouth Carving

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_20210426_210951.jpg

        Hello dear community of WORLD OF XPILAR Today I want to share with you a hobby that I have ..... carving potatoes, YES like you just read it, carving potatoes to spend my free time! Let me show you how I made this mouth in a step by step.

First we need a potato :

        I like to choose potatoes with good shape to be able to carve, also I try to find potatoes without defects or holes.

IMG_20210426_211140.jpg


What materials do I use?


        Well, this technique of carving fruits and vegetables requires special tools such as these Taiwanese knives, each one has a function and is used depending on the cut you need


IMG_20210415_184625.jpg


        first you have to define the size of the lips and teeth.


IMG_20210426_211118.jpg


         then the excess of the teeth is removed and the gums are defined


IMG_20210426_211105.jpg


        then the depth of the mouth between the teeth and the lips is defined.


IMG_20210426_211055.jpg


        To make it more realistic, the teeth are polished and the corners are rounded for better detail.


IMG_20210426_211032.jpg


        time for completion 25 min


IMG_20210426_211017.jpg

IMG_20210426_211008.jpg

        I like to use potatoes for their firmness and easy carving.


Thanks for Seeing my Art

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

WoooooW, it's amazing what you do with that potato @erickyoussif

We have a competition for everyone on steem called Spud4Steem which is run by @kiwiscanfly
see my link here
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/the-next-spud4steem-power-up-day-competition-is-may-1st-2021

The competition is about power up on the 1st of each month
It would be great if you could make some potato sculptures for it

 3 years ago (edited)

I would love to, But I don't have 500 SP.... I can't participate

Years ago my mother got cáncer and I had to power down to get money for her

But I Will make a potate in honor of that day :)

 3 years ago 

Yes, understand that you had to use power down

Nice that you want to make a potato for that day

We have a program that you can join
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/programma-14-dnei-daivinga-soobshestvo-world-of-xpilar

Yes, I AM interest in that program. Thanks @xpilar for your support

Wow! This is simply amazing!. You're quite talented @erickyoussif. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for passing by

 3 years ago 

Hello Friend @erickyoussif
Glad to see you as a member of COMMUNITY WORLD OF XPILAR.
If you are ready to be an active member of the community, then I can help you at the start.
There is a Newcomers support program. It's called "14 days diving". All that is required of you is to post your posts in the WORLD OF XPILAR community, actively communicate with community members, comment, vote, and more.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/project-rules-14-days-of-diving-and-latest-project-news

If you are ready to be active here, you will be delegated 50SP for 14 days and given support in your posts.
I am waiting for your decision here

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes i would like to be part of Your program

 3 years ago 

Hi @erickyoussif
From today you are included in the community support program and you have been delegated 50SP. Check your wallet.
Congratulations!
Check again my post with conditions, rules and recommendations

Thanks You for Your attention! I Will do My best

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks for Your support! God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44