Winged Horses ✨ #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Steemians ✨

Who created the mythological creature, the Winged Horse? Did you know that although the Winged Horse, is popular in Greek Mythology, it actually takes place in the legends of many societies? I will tell you about the winged horses mentioned in the sources ✨

pegasus_.jpeg

I'll start with Pegasus, the winged horse in the most well-known Greek mythology. According to this mythology, Pegasus, a winged white horse, is the son of God of the Sea Poseidon and the Winged and Snake-haired Medusa.

This Medusa painting was made by Caravaggio in 1595. The sculpture belongs to Poseidon, the god of the sea. Although Medusa does not seem friendly in the picture, she is actually described as a mortal who makes everyone jealous with her beauty. It is said that she was later transformed into a snake-haired creature 👀


The Turkish name of the winged horse, which is also mentioned in Turkish, Kyrgyz and Altai Mythologies, is Tulpar. In the Epic of Manas, the longest epic in the world, Tulpar, which has black or white color, is mentioned. It is said that they helped the heroic warriors, that they run very fast and was not seen because of the fast flight of their wings.

tulpar.webp
Tulpar

There is even a figure of Tulpar in the headdress of the Golden Man, which was discovered in Kazakhstan. This outfit belongs to the 5th century BC. I had a chance to see it, I will write a post about it. There is also the figure of the Winged Horse in the state coat of arms of Kazakhstan.

pgs1.jpeg

pe2.jpeg

In East Asian culture, winged horses are called Chollima. The flying horse in Chinese Mythology is the Ferghana Horses. These flying horses are called Heavenly horses. It means that wings may not be necessary for flying 🙃 These horses have no wings and run very fast and as a result, they fly.

Gansu_Museum_2007_257.jpeg
Ferghana Horses

Winged horses are known for their speed, majesty, and strength in the sky and on the ground. Therefore, they make the far distance close and prolong the time. In other words, flying horses are the embodiment of one of human's dreams.

I hope you all enjoyed reading my post ✨
Thank you 🤗

Sort:  

image.png

What a great illustration 😍 The horse is a very cool animal, especially when the wings are added, it probably couldn't be a cooler creature than it 😎

As I am a movie fanatic, immediately when I saw the winged horse it reminded me of the company tristar pictures.

Tris.jpg

Wonderful💥 I'm surprised this didn't come to my mind. Sometimes we can't see what's right in front of our eyes 😀

When I was a child in the 4th grade, I read the story of the Superlative Horse. It isn't as long as the Epic of Manas.It does have some important messages in it.

The title of the story is very cool. It's great that you understood that it gave important messages even though you read it when you were very young👌 It must be an impressive story.

During grade four, daily our teacher would put the reader's name and the book's name written on segments of a caterpillar on the wall. I didn't read books. I devoured them. I read more books than most of the other students in the class combined. So much to learn, so little time to learn it in.

Your teacher was a valuable person who used an fun method to make writers and their books attention grabbing.

I didn't read books.

An awesome sentence, nothing can be said about it.

The sentence immediately after described me more:

I devoured them.

If you have glanced at some of my recent posts, I am attempting to get a new paradigm of school started in Nigeria. As a way of encouragement of the future students, I will probably write about Northern Business College. It was a school founded in 1880 in my town, but set the standard for business training in all of North America. I was reading the Annual Review for 1889 and read these two names.

image.png

Delia and Sadie Warrilow were sisters of my grandfather.

Wow, what a stunning coincidence. It is both very proud and emotional to have valuable and useful people in your family. And you work for a very important job, this effort is also very valuable.

It would have been nice to have known those ladies at that time. Do you have a grandmother or great-grandmother still alive? Can you imagine what they were like when they were your age?

I am afraid the Nigerian experiment has fallen through. I had the easy part, supplying the capital. As is often the case, the limiting factor is finding people with the vision.

It would certainly be wonderful to get to know them, to hear their memories of their wonderful experiences.
One of my grandmothers is alive and I can say that she is a good friend. When they were my age, I can imagine that they had a very busy and tiring but also active life with their children. I think that their dreams or expectations from life were more basic things. Maybe I should have a more detailed chat with her.

I felt sorry for the Nigeria experiment. As you said, qualified people are needed to implement such projects, and it is getting difficult with few people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99