You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍🏼 Is The Diary Game "Hiding" Good Content?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi @the-gorilla, that's a good point as it covers a common ongoing trend on Steemit: The Diaries. I used to read them, but for the reasons you mentioned, my first choice is not to read a diary. When I talk about my day, I don't add the word "Diary" to my title so that it doesn't seem boring. Many users write their daily routine by taking a few photos quickly without spending too much effort to have an active post. As you said, once the diary turns into a template, it doesn't make any sense to anyone other than the person who wrote it. The downside of this situation is that all diaries lose their attraction.

However, as you said, there are also diaries with labored and interesting content. The part that you draw attention to is the titles of the diaries are important. It is the title that influences whether I read a diary or not. I think a few words in the headlines to emphasize that the diary is worth reading would be appealing. The answer to why we should read that diary: a book recommendation, a trip, a problem experienced, sharing of thoughts... Of course, we can't be very colorful and active every day, but why not have an atmosphere of conversation.

Soulless diaries also minimize communication. Because when you read it, you may not find anything to comment on. I think the main thing in diaries should be what we feel, what we think and what we want to talk about, not what we do over and over again!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You’ve articulated exactly what I was thinking, thank you 😊 In reading the replies and thinking about it more, it really does highlight the importance of a good post title - something I’ve always known but not really thought about on Steemit!

I'm glad you think so, thanks 🙂 Definitely, the titles give an idea. Actually, the longer title looks more complex. I hope Steemians will think about the title while thinking about drawing attention to their posts. Good night 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46