Writing competition 132 / Lost in space part 2 / Hotel California

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

image.png
Image made by @xpilar

I have been living on this planet for about 4 years now. I think I'm the first space castaway from Earth. I have been waiting every day for my rescue, but nothing. I actually don't know what the hell happened there at the intergalactic spacecraft launch base located in Puerto Rico. There are times when I suspect that the Earth ended up being destroyed by those who love war. May be, I don't know.

Sometimes I feel absolutely bored and I'm already tired of eating only bananas, because I don't see anything else here that can be eaten. The other thing is that my beard has grown to my navel and I look like Santa Claus.

At this moment I find myself climbing a mountain to see from the top what is on the other side. I have just reached the highest part and beyond I can see a structure that must have been built by some form of intelligent life. It's about a kilometer away and I'll go there to find out what it is.

When I arrived at that building, I was surprised by the sign in front: “Hotel California.” I walked in and I noticed that no one was there. I went down a series of hallways and rooms and I didn't see anyone either. Then I sat down in what looked like a nightclub, poured myself a glass of tequila, and fell asleep.

From that day on I decided to stay in that place waiting for the day when maybe someone will come to rescue me.

image.png
Source

Sort:  
 last year 

Excellent narration 👍

Thank you friend!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thanks!

 last year 

You post is nominated for WOX Booming Support Program, @booming account upvote.

Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page nominated. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days.

Good luck! @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31