Writing competition #131 / "Lost in space" / The first Earth castaway in space

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

image.png
Image made by @xpilar

I was sent to explore a certain region of the galaxy. Then my ship took a time-space jump, but it appeared very close to the surface of an Earth-like planet. Because of that, I had trouble controlling the flight and crash-landed on top of a mountain.

Fortunately, nothing happened to me, I did not have any fractures or bruises on my body. But I realized that my ship hit hard with the rocks and was damaged at the bottom. In view of that, I got out of it and I realized that I was possibly about to explode.

So it was. My ship was smashed to pieces and that mountain looked like a volcano smoking on top.

Then I started walking, looking everywhere to see if there was intelligent life on that world or something like that, but nothing, there was none of that. What was on that planet was banana plants everywhere. At least I wasn't going to die of hunger.

"I hope they come to rescue me from Earth", I thought worried. "If not, I think I'll become the first Earth castaway in space."

Then I walked to where a stream was and I was surprised when I saw written on the trunk of a tree a sign that said: "Tom Hanks was here."

aaarbol planetas.jpg
Made by @enrisanti using Scribble Diffusion

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you!

 10 months ago 

Thanks for a great story, I really enjoyed the last chapter

Thank you.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51