Writing competition #130 / The time machine / My ex-mother-in-law was running me out of her house

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

image.png
Image made by @xpilar

My neighbor, the famous doctor Dexter, is a scientist who spends most of the day in his laboratory. However, there are times when he likes to have someone knock on his door to talk about any nonsense. But there was a different day: I needed a pair of pliers to fix a problem I had in the yard, I went to his house and then he told me:

-Stop the rush and come into my laboratory for a minute so we can drink some tea.

Entering the huge laboratory, while my neighbor was making tea on the stove, my attention was caught by a large object in the background. It resembled a soccer ball, but was about 4 meters in diameter.

-Doctor, and what is that ball for?

-Well, my friend, I finished building it this morning. It's my time machine.

-Time machine? I don't understand.

-It allows you to travel to the past or to the future, to the moment you want.

-That is to say that, if I want, I can travel to the time of the dinosaurs?

-Correct.

Dr. Dexter finished making the tea and, as he handed me the cup, he suggested:

-If you want to travel for a moment to your past, what you have to do is enter the machine and I write down the date and time on the computer, and that's it. Right there you will find yourself at the time you choose.

-That is incredible.

It's unbelievable, but true. If you are interested in trying it, that will require, if you wish, a few minutes.

-And you already tried it?

-Of course. This morning I traveled back some 200 years and had a chat with the guy whose face is on the dollar bill: George Washington.

-Alright. I will travel for a few minutes to when I was very young.

I gave the date to the doctor, but I wasn't sure if it was accurate. I entered the time machine and immediately appeared at the least indicated moment: Just when my ex-mother-in-law was running me out of her house with a broom in her hand. It was a nightmare, but luckily I quickly returned to the present.

image.png
Source

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Muchas gracias.

 last year 

Thanks, enjoyed it and the funny ending with your mother in law 😊

He he he Thank you friend.

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64