You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chornobyl & Prypiat. The Chornobyl Disaster 26 April 1986

greetings dear friend, your post caught my attention, in my engineering university studies, I made a presentation on the topic of the Chernobyl disaster and what happened in its reactors, it really was an interesting and very emotional topic, for the people who lost life in that accident, especially with the environment that is desolate. very good post, I congratulate you.

I'm surprised you have the nerve and courage to have gone on that excursion personally.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello, @endersontowers, I am glad you found my article interesting. Until now I can't make myself watch mini series about Chornobyl disaster by HBO / Sky. Did you watch it, btw? But the excursion was completely safe — the guide knows which areas should be avoided to step on.
Now, when russian idiots were digging trenches there last month, I think the Zone became dangerous for visiting again because of radioactive dust.

I have seen the short films of the Chernobyl series on nettflix, I really wanted to see it, yes, I am the type of person who evaluates each part of the series and would like to see it with time to analyze it very well, I know it will be very interesting because I like that topic, the Russians follow orders like sheep, they think that this forbidden space is something normal when it is not, it is unfortunate that they have made changes in areas that could still be visited, it may take many years for it to return to normal for a new excursion, you were a of the privileged to be able to visit that area. believe me that soon I will see the series, I love that type of themes because they have left history in humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68