Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme"ORANGE".

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Hi everybody,

with this post I enter the contest by @silviadiez:

Cocktail Bar Grand Opening


Once upon a time there were 4 dwarfs living in the woods. They were very sad because they had lost their jobs. Nobody wanted them anymore in fairy tales because they didn't have superpowers, they were too old and boring. But one day they woke up with a great idea and decided to open a cocktail bar in the middle of the woods. They worked for days to prepare sandwiches and appetizers and lots of cocktails for all the tourists.
Finally, their bar is ready, new opening today, come in!

20230404_124915~3.jpg

STEPS


As always I looked for some ideas in magazines, and most of them, as usual, are recipe magazines! Luckily I found many orange things to respect this week's theme. Also, I found the photo of 4 puppets that gave me the idea of ​​the story of the dwarves.

20230403_211426~2.jpg

The background is a simple bank paper sheet, very boring, so I decided to brighten it up a bit. I chose green vertical parts to remind the trees of the forest.

20230403_215406~2.jpg

So I made some tests to place the dwarfs in the center and the cocktails all around.

20230403_212352~2.jpg

Finally, I glued everything by adding other foods. Then I cut out the orange arch from a plate and created the "open" sign, I found a beautiful doormat with the wording "welcome", on the left I pasted the entrance price to the bar, only 14.90!

20230404_124915~3.jpg

Finally, with an orange marker, I outlined the dwarfs and designed some balloons and stars.

Thank you very much for stopping by, have a nice day to all!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Hi @emmmawalt,

thanks for entering the "orange" collage contest.

What a lovely idea about the bar created by the wood dwarfs! Your collage was very much in your style, on newspaper, it looked very cheerful. Orange expresses joy and you found many elements of this colour, most of them related to the restaurant business.

It is full of details and very well worked, the combination with the green colour was very successful.

To improve the presentation I suggest you give a little more light to your photos, they are always a little dark.

Good work Emma,

Cheers!

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WoiMB2ZxcQae8WXTowD2gaj48mdhnj7RnFUHUZKD8jK8e6jQka1BdSnekdxTc2fTqScFhiqdNTXdbyd3QxEMcjeEkE.jpeg

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WoiMB2ZxcQae8WXTowD2gaj48mdhnj7RnFUHUZKD8jK8e6jQka1BdSnekdxTc2fTqScFhiqdNTXdbyd3QxEMcjeEkE.jpg

 last year 

Thank you for your comment and for brightening the photo for me! I try, but if I increase the brightness too much the photo fades. I think I should stop to do this kind of work at night! Or... I finally invest in a decent smartphone with a good camera :-D

Emma, it is normal if you do the work at night that it comes out darker, as there is no natural light. Sometimes we can't choose the time, it's true that we have a lot of things to do during the day. And it's also true that when you turn up the light you run the risk of burning the photo.

There is a mobile editing program called Snapseed that works very well for photo editing, it has a tool that clarifies the photo. You can try if you can install Snapseed on your phone. It's very good and very easy to use!

 last year 

Thank you!

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

 last year (edited)

Thanks @o1eh

 last year (edited)

Cool & fun 😂😂😂

 last year 

... and affordable prices! :D

💪💪💪😂

Cute and delicious!
Congratulations @emmawalt

 last year 

Thank you :)

Yo quiero ir a la inauguración 💥🤭 yo puedo trabajar con los enanos yo los ayudo gratis jaaaa ,muy creativo tu collage energético y alegre como el naranja .

Saludos

 last year 

Muy bien, ellos dicen que estas Contratada!

 last year 

Win A free 30% upvote, 3 lucky winners every day
Congratulations, you are one of the lucky winners

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Congratulation for the winning 2d place, I will submit the other post of your, because this one is expired :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73