Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme "FOOD"

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello,

with this post I wish to enter the contest by @silviadiez

A Food Bouquet

20230315_095411_2.jpg

Romance has many shades, so don't take a gift like this for granted. Some might prefer a bouquet of food to a bouquet of flowers! So think again next time!

Process

The idea came to me while leafing through magazines, I found this dish, very elegant, composed as if it were a flower.

20230313_202839_2.jpg

So I looked for other similar dishes or in any case with shapes that reminded me of a flower. Then I looked for some green parts like celery and fennel to make the flower stems and leafs.

20230313_203830.jpg

I cut everything out and did a first test on the table.

20230313_210018_2.jpg

I tried to compose a background.

20230313_211104_2.jpg

Then I glued the food bouquet. Finally, I added a few words that report the names of some dishes.

That's all, I hope you like it and bon appétit!

Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 30%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @silviadiez.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Jaaa muy creativo sinceramente yo prefiero este ramo con exquisitez, sobre todo la flor con camarones son mis preferidos jeee, muy delicado y limpio su trabajo lo felicito

Saludos

 last year 

¡Muchas gracias! Los camarones son los que noté por primera vez mientras hojeaba las revistas ¡Sí, sería un ramo de corta duración!

Hi @emmawalt.

Thanks for participating again in the collage contest.

In your food collage there are some good things and some things to improve.

The background is very well worked, I can see that you put a lot of interest in it, which I value very positively...although I would have made it more monochrome, using predominantly black and white cut-outs of the recipes so that the coloured cut-outs you put on top would stand out more.

But the background is hardly noticeable because in my opinion there are too many images, which obscures it almost entirely. If the background is aesthetic, you have to let it show.

I really like the use of words with different typographies.

The photograph of the collage is a bit dark, it lacks some light. Maybe if you put the collage near a natural light source it would look brighter.

There are some details to improve in your work but you are on the right track.

Cheers!

 last year 

Hi @silviadiez, thanks for your instructions, yes maybe I put too many things altogether! :D

Thank you for taking part in the collage contest and also for third Place!

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65