NEW COLLAGE CONTEST "TWO IMAGES" - ALIENS COME IN PEACE

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello! I love to make collages and I wish to enter the contest by @silviadiez.

This requires two images and a background.

The Title is: ALIENS COME IN PEACE

collage two images.jpg

Would a UFO with the shape of a cake be considered less hostile? Or is it the innocent eyes of kids to see it this way?

We are afraid of things we do not know or do not recognize at first glance. While we trust things that are friendly even on the surface.

Here are some steps:
Choosing images.

I first noticed the children looking away as one points to the sky. So I figured they might point to an unidentified object, and I thought of a big cake. Then in an old atlas I found a background with mountains, but the red coloring reminds me of Mars. Apparently the planets aren't all that different... So I decide to put those photos togheter.

collage_choosing.jpg

Then I cut the 2 photos.

collage_cutting.jpg

Finally I glued them on the background.

collage glue.jpg

My collage is ready, thanks for watching,

I invite @princesslayla and @mc5punk to enter the contest as well.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hi @emmawalt

I find this is a very interpretation of the contest's proposal.
I like it, very nice.

 last year 

Thank you :)

Hi @emmawalt!

Thank you very much for participating in the collage contest.

I was very pleasantly surprised by your work, with totally different elements you created a story. You thought the scene well before composing it, even the background is ideal.

One small criticism, the children are a bit detached.

But as I said, in general I loved your work.

Congratulations.

 last year 

Hi, thank you, I'm glad you like it.
Yes, I glued the photos in the center, not along the edges. I have a liquid glue and didn't want it to show coming out of the edges, I need to use a brush for this, or another glue :)

Thank you for your explanation!

You can also try using glue sticks, that's what I use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21