Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX, S10W1: Creative Collage: World of Kids

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)
Hi, my dear Steemians


blue-250770_1280.jpg
created using MSPAINT

What a coincidence! Actually, two things happened at the same time, first I came across this post by chance in which a friend @leonciocast had invited me to participate in this contest although I had no notification of the same:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-s10w1-creative-collage-world-of-kids

And then Google sent me a picture of my favorite kid, a collection of my own pictures which I have been taking from time to time. I felt like this was probably a signal from the world of kids to make a collage and post it.

So I made 10 copies of that picture from Google because I wanted to separate them all and make a collage using them. I thought that will be fun as well as force me to do something creative. Let me mention here, I needed 10 copies because once I cut one picture out of the original, that's no more usable.

So here is the original image sent by Google in my album.


20150711_162142-COLLAGE - Copy (2).jpg

And here you can see the 10 copies of the same image and the one where I am going to fix them all.


Screenshot (821).png
Here is how I separated them

Now rest was easy, I separated them all one by one and fixed them on this base image using MS Paint. I used one image from MS Paint in the corner which is part of the tool and free to use.


IMG_20210102_112108 - Copy.jpg

This picture is also my own so I don't need to cite its source, right?


Untitled123.jpg

Now this is the final result once I was done with the collage.


Untitled123 - Copy.jpg

Finally, I signed it digitally with date:
@dove11 09-06-2023

And here is the entire process of how I did it-


Screenshot (823).png

Note- I just read a post that explained in detail how to make a collage manually. I will definitely try that art next month when I will have more resources at my disposal.

I invite @goodybest because she loves doing creative art and @bossj23

I support @wox-helpfund

Sort:  

DO NOT USE THE #burnsteem25 TAG UNLESS YOU HAVE SET A 25% BENEFICIARY TO @null.

 last year 

My mistake, I missed setting the beneficiary which I rarely miss. Please accept my apology!

Loading...
 last year 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka09/06/23
 last year 

Thank you sir @bambuka 👍I think I should change my calculator because it's gone faulty 😁

You remember: 1+1=3 ;-))

 last year 

I still maintain that and wish to tell you that I have no son. But this chap is my favorite most kid for sure.

And it comes out beautifully 😍 your childhood memory is also preserve here in such an amazing way. Thanks for inviting me I will drop my entry soon!

 last year 

Thanks but this is not my childhood but my most loved child's pics. So make a correction, please 😁 I wish I was half as cute as he is. These pictures were taken by which Google sends often in my album as memories. Thanks for everything.

oh what a happy face you can see on his face, I liked that he used his son in different poses, I like the space in his house we mostly played in the garden where we had a great time, it's wonderful how we can capture his collage in a collage growth

Greetings

 last year 

So true, you got it right. This is so nice to receive pictures by Google in my album which I clicked in the past. I took this opportunity to make a collage out of a collage. Thank you so much.

Un collage muy hermoso de fotografías de tu hijo, donde se muestra su felicidad a través de esa sonrisa que logra contagiar a todos.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 last year 

Thanks, not my son but dearest kid to me in this world. I have taken at least 10K photos of him right from his birth time. Thank you so much.

hello my dear friend @dove11

Collages give us many options when it comes to designing or creating different photos. But, among them, a vintage collage is a way to modernize something and pass it off as more luxurious and elegant. But did you know that you can create a vintage collage? i wish you my best
Best regard @jannatmou

Hola querido amigo, que hermosa presentación, sin duda no hay nada más real que la sonrisa de un niño. Muchas gracias por tu entrada, me pareció muy linda y valiosa. Saludos!!😁

 last year 

I feel that too, because as they say, "You find a divine presentation in a child's smile". Thanks for your lovely comment.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks

Que hermosa colección de fotos de tu hijo tienes jejeje, me gusta cuando google fotos manda recuerdos en collage o videos con secuencia de fotos, muchas veces me saca lagrimas nada mas de ver que mi hija ha crecido.

Suerte en el reto :)

 last year 

I know the feeling as I have thousands of photos at different destinations, in different moods, and see them almost every week coming from Google. It was the latest and I could not resist the temptation to make a collage of it. Thank you so much 👍🎉How is your dear daughter? I hope your offer to visit your mom's island still stands valid! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83