You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Abuse on Steem: the case @dolphin33 in Art and "Steem Ghana" community

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I joined steemit in December 2021. I was briefed small on this media and as time goes on, each and everyday I learn new stuffs about steemit. My attention has been drawn to a post of abuse by @stef1 about plagiarism. I stand to be corrected but I learnt with my journey on steemit that you can use pictures or information of people but you have to site the source to acknowledge them.
I won’t defend or argue about the post shared by @stef1 because I’m a newbie and there’s more to learn.

I’m sorry if I plagiarized or used people’s article or post. I’m here to share with people my talent, encourage and make a family here not because I want to be rewarded. Due to that I will release all my rewards to steem-ghana and Art for the post I plagiarized. I promise to be of good behavior from now onwards.

I thank you and I’m sorry but please put all the blame on me for not learning more about steemit. @oppongk and @nattybongo are doing a very good Job so please let’s acknowledge them.

I’m very sorry to the following for the harm I have caused them because of my little knowledge about steemit.
@steemcurator04
@steemcurator01
@the-gorilla
@papi.mati
@alexmove
@myskye
@worldofxpilar
@stef1

Sort:  

Hi @dolphin33, in general when people do something like do blogging then they share something about themselves, that is why it is "your blog". Of course there are maybe sometimes some interesting books, movie or maybe a painting of someone, you can write about but why not to name that Author and praise him/her for the stuff they do. They also have spent their time, their skills and their talent to do it. That is only fair if we spread the words about the beauty of work done by NIcole Zeug and Agnes Cecile, the works of Professional Artists that they are created but you have used without even naming them.

When you joined the Steemit you knew that this is rewarding platform, that means you can earn SBD that means you can earn money with property of others.

I would advise that you delete all the images and also the text of article that you have plagiarized if you want to start blogging again and share something about you you mentioned that you are talented then show YOUR TALENT. I think @oppongk should keep an eye on you and you should ask if you do not know.

Do you see any of those pictures without siting of the source?

Hi @dolphin33, of course all the stolen work you have edited and it is still visible when we check in Steemworld program, nothing is deleted completely and possible to restore, therefore do not take us, the Curators for silly guys. The other works like this one is done by someone and there is a name on it, so you also should cite their source only only those that I have mentioned in this post:

image.png

image.png

I thought I have apologized and @stef1 have said I should be of good behavior by siting source well and give credit to the authors of every article so what’s the problem again beside @stef1 told me to make changes and correct myself

@art-venture what do you want me to do again?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30