Creating Stories Week #6: Darkness

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

This story is fictional and has nothing to do with the real situation or characters. All matches are random. If I were told that the expression "end of the world" should be taken literally. I would laugh for a long time. On Friday night I went to bed and there was no sign of trouble. Everything was as usual. And suddenly I was thrown. I woke up abruptly with the feeling that something terrible had happened. Cold sweat, shivering, stupid thought that everything was lost. It was deep night, even the lantern under my window was off. I grabbed the phone automatically. To look at the time, but the screen remained dark. I thought he was just discharged and reached for the switch.

There was no light. I woke up completely and panicked a little. No light came from the street at all. I felt my way into the kitchen, when suddenly the floor trembled under my feet and someone screamed in the street. An endless female scream that lasted a very long time. This is where I got really scared. He began to rummage through the kitchen cabinets in search of a candle. My hands were shaking, I took out a candle, prepared a match, struck it and ... Nothing. A terrible thought came to my mind, I went blind. The crooks outside the window broke off. The heart pounded like a tower. Silence...
I somehow dressed and went out into the stairwell, where I was greeted by thick darkness. The neighbors call didn't work, which calmed me down and I started knocking on the door. A key moved in the lock. The neighbor also had no light. Our discussions were well heard because other doors began to open. A crowd gathered. Everyone started to put forward their own versions. - electro magnetic impulse, accident, explosion. We came to the conclusion that the authorities will definitely do something. Morning will come eventually. We quickly locked ourselves in our apartments and began to wait. What else to do?
Some guy went out into the street to find out what was going on. In order to occupy myself with something, I sat down to paint. Surely in the light it will look like scribbles. Finally I got into bed and fell asleep. When suddenly I woke up from a damn loud siren, the dogs started barking, it's still dark around. Opening the window, I tried to make out the stars for a long time, to no avail. I jumped away from the window. Something very heavy fell to the ground in front of my windows. I decided not to go out just in case. Moreover, the guy still hasn't returned ..
Now I'm sure. There will be no dawn. The sun exploded? I asked myself ... It’s very scary ... The feeling that this is for life. As if it were someone, he just covered us with a black rag. The number 3 was blinking in my head. And I decided for myself that it would last 3 days. I have to wait for something. The thought that it would always be like this made me creepy. 3 days later.
In my opinion, three days have already passed, I said to myself. Or not ... It's still dark all around. I thought about my relatives ... I can no longer hear the neighbors. Very cold. Every time I fell asleep, I dreamed of waking up and seeing the previously hated lantern outside the window. Next time it will be, I'm sure good night.

Sort:  

И чё дальше? Так свет не появился спустя три дня? Капец,фантазер)))

 4 years ago 

Greetings my friend @dmitrik

Caution signs before the destruction of the sun star, darkness and tremors have everyone alerted about what had happened, desperately weighing that the end of the world has come.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #5

Вам спасибо! Очень нравиться писать истории на ваши конкурсы.!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Спасибо за поддержку!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83