You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🗓️ Happy New Year!

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago

Man, these rising costs are hitting us hard in Sri Lanka too. Vegetable prices shot up by a whopping 300% within a week. The government is pushing for more taxes, and everything's seems going downhill this year. With the ongoing Russia-Ukraine conflicts, this crisis is getting even worse. I'm not sure if we're in for a happy new year. However, there's a father to be news also coming in from my better half! 😵

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

However, there's a father to be news also coming in from my better half! 😵

CongratsGIF.gif

Will he/she be your first child?

First one 😊

 8 months ago 

The easy one 😉 Although, it will never feel easy!

I guess there were no easy times at all in that experience, I'm already feeling the heat. My grandmother had seven children, and I have no idea how they managed it! 😵

 8 months ago (edited)

My grandmother had seven children, and I have no idea how they managed it! 😵

I think that with the 3rd child (and beyond), you accept that children are stupid and will do stupid things... there's nothing you can do to prevent it so why bother trying 🤣 With the first 2, you're clinging on to some hope

🤣🤣

 8 months ago 

Congratulations 🎉

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37