You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have a suggestion for contests on steemit?

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

From my observation, when a contest on Steemit has a unique aspect, many users do not participate. When there is an additional task required, even a small action such as referring something, the participation decreases.

However, we can see that Steemit engagement challenge contests has over 100+ participants but contests with a simpler format, like The Guessers Club, only receive 10 – 15 entries. It seems that it is not the type of contest that motivates users, but the presence of curators visiting the contest. Yet it remains to be seen if new and unique contests can attract more participants.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Yes @disconnect, I experience the same in my competitions, not many participants
That's why I want the post to come up with good ideas

I sincerely hope that you will get some good ideas to make participants curious. One such contest I'm looking forward to is Pennsif's #thebig80.

 last year 

@pennsifs #thebig80 is exciting

If that's possible. In any case, I will continue since the insistence will also make participation grow and I will continue thinking about which other to create. Thanks for your support @disconnect

I totally agree with you, I like to run contests, in the past I wanted to have more than 100 entries but today the participation is low, I think that people are looking for that big vote opportunity.

 last year 

I think that people are looking for that big vote opportunity.

You're absolutely right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71