Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2:Architectural Photography | Amazing architecture of Jinfei (Mauritius)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

DSC_1.jpg

This church like looking building is found on the island of Mauritius. It has been built in resent years as part of a project called The Smart City of Jinfei. This building is only one of many that is going to become a place / zone and sustaninable community where people of different cultures can work and live together. I was here in November 2021. This building was finished as you see it on the photo, but the rooms underneath were still under construction. I was here two times. The last photo was taken one week later and the time was later in the afternoon. The camera used is Nikon D610.


First photo and this is ISO 200 f/10 1/400sec.


ISO 160 f/10 1/400 sec.


ISO 200 f/9 1/320 sec.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #145 - São Miguel


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @digi-me!
Very good images, good quality as architecture photography, even though the challenge rules do not allow people in the photos, I think that here, in your second image, this is somewhat justified since it allows dimensioning the size of the building. But rules are rules, I don't know.
Good Luck!

1c.jpg

 2 years ago 

the challenge rules do not allow people in the photos

How should I know?

Skjermbilde.PNG

rules are rules

I think I got all the rules..

 2 years ago 

As I said, in my opinion in your picture the presence of people is justified but I will not be judging your work on this challenge.

See:
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-community-s6-w2-architectural-photography

"On the other hand, we should avoid uploading photos that are portraits of people with the building or interior in the background."

 2 years ago 

Thank you for feedback. It's ok not to be judge. I see I have misunderstood the meaning of the word "avoid". to me the word means "if possible". I didn't think of it as meaning "forbidden". My mistake. I chose the one with the person in the front, because photographicly it makes a more interesting photo and says something about the dimention of the building. Fun to see other peoples work of amazing arcthitecture :)

 2 years ago (edited)

You'll get a little encouragement from me on this, because hey, a rule is a rule, it wasn't in the rules! You are quoting rules outside the rules lol. And the word should, should have been reworded to demand so there is no doubt and included in the summary of rules! Anyway abided by the rules imo, next time include your other rules also under the Rules of competiotion.. Agree @stef1? Thanks! -Chris

Very unusual form, looks light and airy, thank you for submission.

 2 years ago 

From a distance, I think it looks like a church.

 2 years ago 

Hello @digi-me, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

Beautiful building and good quality architectural photography.
I wish you success in the contest!

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka01/12/22
 2 years ago 

Thank you. Working my way through the other participants :)

 2 years ago 

I wish you success :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😊

truly architectural photography. awesome post, voted.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

Impressive architecture I like how it looks The relaxing clear photo transmits that feeling of wanting to live there.

Greetings and success

 2 years ago 

Thank you. It was really a great place to be. That's why I went back twice..

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "Drawing Trees." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

 2 years ago 

Thank you :) Will have to look into this and see if I can draw a tree.... :)

Hola @digi-me, wow que hermosa foto es muy bonita tanto la foto como el lugar. Me imagino por dentro de ser una hermosura. Suerte en el desafío.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. Good luck to you too :)

 2 years ago 

Indeed, amazing.

1b.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

Like a church.. yeah.. really at first sight it has somehow reminded me a church in Reykjavik, Iceland :)
Great set with some abstracts and reflections involved

 2 years ago 

It does remind me of a church in Tromsø, Norway too... "Ishavskatedralen". Especially seing it from the front.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32