A dolphin is born 🐬 My Weekly Powerup | #club100 | The multicolored landscape seen from Hornocal viewpoint - Argentina | #steemexclusive / 9 photos

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

DSC_01.JPG

The valley Quebrada de Humahuaca in northwestern Argentina has more than pretty villages and pre–Inca ruins to offer. The mountainous landscape offer dramatic views all the way right up to the Bolivian border. The Mirador del Hornocal is a viewpoint located at a hight of 4.340 meters above sea level. This hill is known as the Hill of forteen Colors. The multicolored layers on the mountains is indeed a spectacular sight.




We were staying in the little town of Purmamarca further south, but drove up the valley to get to the viewpoint. In the town called Humahuaca we turned right and started the climb to the viewpoint. The road climbs steeply with lots of hairpin turns. As we drove, we did look back form time to time to enjoy the view. But because this was quite a strenous drive we did not stop on the our way up. It was better to do that while on the way back. As we reached the viewpoint and parked the car, we did feel the hight, and it was rather cold. There is an informationboard explaining this geological phenomenon. The landscape was formed during a period called Cretacic to the Middle Paleogene period. This was from 115 millions of years ago until 40 millions of years ago. The colored rocks as we see them in front of us, were produced by a consolidation of sediments that was deposited in what is called a semi desert continental envirement. It is the diversity of these deposits that caused the rocks this variety in colors. Erosion has also played a role when it comes to the final look as we see the landscape today.






It was already getting late in the afternoon when we started on our way back. The photos were taken at different places on our descent back into the valley. The scenery is spectacular. Even though you will see layers of different colors on the mountains in the whole valley, it is worth taken the drive to the Hornocal viewpoint.


We started the year with 3028 Steempower and with this powerup we will hit 5k and 🐬. This would not have happened without great support from @stef1, @xpilar, @worldofxpilar, @o1eh, @adeljose, @chant, @kiwiscanfly, @petface, @shohana1, @visionaer3003, @alegnita, @hotspotitaly and more. A big thank you to all of you! As a thank you and to pay it forward, 50% beneficiaries set to @wox-helpfund. Next goal is 10k. Have a great sunday. 😊


Powering up 100% of all liquid payout! Thank you for the support for making this possible for me each week! 😂👍


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next travel post. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest powerup post, check out :
My Weekly Powerup | #club100 | Lazienki Park in Warsaw, Poland | #steemexclusive / 19 photos


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our blogs about travel, art, article and photo

Sort:  

Hi Guys Ulla, Chris and Sverre,

I am pleased that you and your blog remained here on Stemeit and in WOX community, it is always much to discover visiting your blog and also it is not only people who just drop their posts but also communicate, that is something I really appreciate in many friends of mine. I try to do my best and write time to time but of course, not always as regular and as much as I want but I always read and enjoy the posts.

I am so glad that your account started to be seen and also supported like now, because you deserve that. I am so happy that you guys reached now the first milestone 5K is it s first step, hope it will grow more and sooner this time.

Thank you for being there and appreciate your loyal presence in WOX and around :)

 last year 

I'm here even though I may not always write so many comments, but I follow along @stef1. Have a great sunday😊 -Chris

Noticed a new label next to your username?

 last year 

Yea thank you, looks good ;)

 last year 

Hi there, Ulla here.Thank you for writing. We are all glad to be here. I enjoy reading many of the posts, and I enjoy posting too. Sometimes though I might be caught up in work and time to post might become limitited, but I quess it happens to all of us at times :)

Hi Ulla, nice to hear form you, it is like you say happens to all of us, there are times when we are more or less busy but good to come back.

By the way, I love your photography, amazing so many different places and very good quality.

 last year 

Hi there, I think it goes for most of us from time to time :) I am glad you like my photos. It's one of my hobbies and have been for many years :)

 last year (edited)

Greetings friend @digi-me

Congratulations on this achievement, I am glad that you have reached your first dolphin, I know your work and I know that you like to be active on the platform, I hope you continue adding dolphins to your credit.

 last year 

Thank you! 👍 Yes, me, looking for the next dolphin, are they seasonal? 😂

 last year 

Hey hey
This is great news and well done on reaching 🐬status!

Next stop 10K

 last year 

Thank you so much. Yea lets go 😂😃

Congratulations Chris, wish you more success.

 last year 

Thanks for all the encouragement and support friend. ❤️😊

My pleasure 💖😇

 last year 

You got it dear friend! 🤩 I can't avoid to feel honored by being mentioned in your special achievement of the new club dolphin status you just reached. Welcome to the group of bigger holders of SP 👍🏼 with time and bit a bit wouldn't be impossible to became orcas. Why not? And loved the excellent choice for Argentine as a lucky country to announce your most recent and important goal in Steemit. Congratulations to you and and let's keeping doing great this Blockchain 🎉 Regards 🌸

 last year 

Thanks for all the support friend. Yes orcas we can become, when that happens I'll take a swim and visit to Venezuela 😊

 last year 

LoL 😂 That's sounding marvellous to my ears 🤩😃 you're very welcome dear friend 😊

 last year 

👍😊

 last year 

Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures with us

Congratulations on the dolphin title 🐬

 last year 

Thank you very much :)

 last year 

Congrats! Swim happily here together with all the other dolphins!

 last year 

Thanks a lot, im off to find a 2nd ;) have a great week petface 😃

Happy Dolphin Day !

Enjoy this special #clubdolphin vote...

#club100 😀 🐬

 last year 

Thank you so much ❤️😊

 last year 

I am very glad that you have achieved this. I read your posts often. Not all authors want to spend so much time writing content. You do it systematically, not even taking into account the fact that not all of your posts receive proper support. I hope you will stay with us in the future. I wish you more such large animals as dolphins :)

 last year 

Very observant, you hit the spot there. Thank you so much for the encouraging words. Love it. 👍😊

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

 last year 

Thanks a lot. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33