Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #5". /Concurso Semanal, "Creando Historias Semana #5". Behind the mask

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Dear stemian,

On a Monday morning, I dressed up for work with my mask on, smiling behind the mask. People passing by will not know a lot has happened behind the mask, it happened.
Behind the mask we smile, we put aside the pain, the struggle, the failure and the bad side of life.

IMG_20200609_104651_416.jpg

IMG_20200609_104642_648.jpg

On the previous day (Sunday), I moved to the backyard where I do rear my chickens, it's for consumption though, on getting to the place , it was a shock for me to see that the two weeks old chicken are all gone, it was so painful.

IMG_20200910_213210_101.jpg

I never allow this to weigh me down, instead I decided to choose purpose over the pain. I woke up the next day feeling so sad but still managed to move out of the house with my mask on with no one observing. I believe in myself I believe in my dream with tears rolling down and sinking into the mask, I believe all is well.

IMG_20200609_104710_356.jpg

In life we face challenges, we take risks and hoping to win, all we need is focus and commitment.
Keep trying while masking up, keep pushing behind the mask!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

bien.png

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @desolfabrics

The mask helps to cover our emotions, although the eyes can give away what we hide in the soul, I hope you go ahead with the right mask for each situation.

Thank you for your entry to the contest

Participant #33

Thanks @adeljose

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74