Your Writing Story Competition(104) – The Dream...

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source
Credit @xpilar

It was Saturday, 6am in the morning… as always, Saturdays, is special to me and one of my favorite days of the week. It was a time to rest, have some fun and prepare for the coming new week. After I got up from the bed, I drank a little tea and I decided to go out to do my normal daily workout. I like to do some rope skipping and use the treadmill before hitting the streets for some light jogging and brisk walking.

I picked up my music device and my headphone and loaded my favorite music playlist… and after I was done with the indoor workout, I hit the street and was enjoying my jogging exercise while listening to my favorite songs. After I was done, I got back home and as always, I was so tired after the workout… even though I was so tired, I still managed to jump into the pool and freshen up and cool… after I was done having an amazing swim, I quickly made something to eat to regain some lost energy… once I was done… I put on my favorite show on TV and laid on the couch…

It didn’t take long, I slept off and the next thing…

I found myself in a medieval landscape, an amazing view of huge and beautiful mountains, amazing castles, colorful vegetation, distant landscapes, valleys and far away mountains, bright blue sky… it was simply gorgeous. I knew it was a dream but I didn’t want to wake up because the scene was so captivating and awesome. That was the first time I saw a medieval landscape even though it was a dream, it was real, as I usually see these awesome places in Hollywood movies…

I began to look around and saw even more beautiful places. The mountains were so huge and the castles were so beautiful, made with bricks and precious metals. There were so many castles of different sizes. The sight of the medieval landscape was a joy to behold. While I was appreciating the amazing and beautiful view, suddenly my alarm rang and I woke up... it was all a dream… and a big smile was on my face.

The end.

Thanks for reading... This is my participation on the @xpilar writing-story competition.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Excellent story, thank you @designieplay

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83