You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Madness or the future of Steem

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Well @stef1, I am first and foremost a blogger and writer. I happen to very much like the *"social blogging" format, which I participated in a lot back between 1999 and 2007, before there even was such a thing as cryptocurrency.

I have active accounts on all three platforms, but I create unique content for each one — no cross posting. I do this because I see my main purpose as building my personal writing brand.

Although I was part of the original move to Hive, I am still participating on Steem because I believe this place still has what we call "first mover advantage," and I feel pretty certain that if the price of Steem goes up to e.g. $0.50, many of the "sleeping" accounts will come back to life and activity will pick up. I also like the fact that this was "the original" and I put a lot of effort into my blog during the early days.

Sort:  

Agree with you, you are one of the users who started with blogging long ago before Crypto and such reward platform. That gives you a privilege of learning people and communicating rather than to do in order to get rewards.

When people posting using all three platforms expressing themselves that is great, such platform only will flourish from it. What I on other hand do not like when someone posting something on one saying that he created it for Steem or for example for certain contest on Steem but moment later you can see the same post but the user claims that he created it for Hive and do not name the contest that actually he did it for.

I can't understand those people who are not able openly tell on Hive that they are doing something on Steem.

Like you I think if users will see that the price of Steem is going up then they will become active and "jump on that train", the 2sleeping" accounts will wake up and users who posting on Hive may restart posting on Steem too.

No matter how our future looks like Steem is established Crypto, it will not disappear, like those ones who moved on Hive thought. Despite of having majority of community and developers the price of Hive is not better. Splitting the platform people only shoot themselves in their own foot.

We have nothing else than to see what the future will bring. I thank you for your thoughts and was nice to hear your opinion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89