You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement and the new photo session.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Those are some truly stunning photos @stef1! When I see these, I realize that one of the things I do miss here in the US is how ancient many things back in Europe really are....

As for *engagement, * first off thank you for the shoutout! You know where I stand on this: Engagement matters and engagement is what builds communities. At least authentic communities. Getting a few dollars in rewards is nice but it wears old after a while, absent actual friends and human beings to interact with. And yes, I realize that might not be true for some of our friends in developing nations where the rewards are a significant part of someone's monthly income.

Although I know most people on your list, I'll definitely check out a few I did not know before!

Sort:  

I hear it very often that people from US or Australia and New Zealand often say that they really miss Europe. It is very interesting but I think for me I can't compare because I had not been so far. I believe the history and architecture as well as the fact that all those buildings are witnesses of so many events and battles that just make me feel so tiny and so unimportant to learn that despite of so many years the history is in those stones and ruins.

I love Europe too but would not be against to live in some warmer place too.

I hope you can discover some new names and people like me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86