You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DECEPTION CASE: Stolen Artworks: @solaiman12 , @curatorlover and @deepak02

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Very sad @stef1, that people go to this place where all they can think about is putting a few more dollars in their pockets... and they do it at the expense of other people, too. When you come from a part of the world where the average annual income is perhaps under 1000 USD, perhaps the temptation is greater than it would be for you or I... but dishonesty is dishonesty.

I know how this feels on the receiving end, too... as I have had both my writing and photography "stolen" online, over the past 20 years.

Nice detective work, though! I appreciate you doing all this... now if someone would just do something about all the SPAM in the "recent posts" feed... (NOT your job, haha!)

Sort:  

Hi @denmarkguy, thank you for your feedback and I am glad to know that you have the same vision like many of people here. You are right dishonesty this is the problem, sometimes once caught people may get changed but the others will keep doing the same under different names, circumstances, place. That is the worst part.

I can imagine that how you felt finding your work under someone else's account or name. That hurts but I do not think that the thief had any feeling at all.

Spam is another problem and we see a lot while curating in "world of xpilar" community, there definitely needs to be someone who will be fighting that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75