The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #184: Tiny Planet, Port Quin

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #184:
Tiny Planet, Port Quin

This is my entry for The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #184.


click on the image to see a bigger version of it

I visited a hamlet on the North Cornwall coast, near Port Isaac, called Port Quin. It was once a busy fishing port but now it is very quiet and secluded. There is a building here called Doyden Castle but it is not a real or authentic castle but it is classed as a folly and was built around 1827. A folly is a building or other structure that looks old or authentic but is actually modern and has been built as a decoration in a large garden, park or other location.

I took some photos with my 360 degree camera and then converted one of them into a tiny planet photo which is my entry for this week's contest.

Here is an inverted tiny planet image or rabbit hole image taken from the same photo:



I hope you liked my post and images and see you next time.

Click on the link or image below to go to my blog or page:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~Thanks For Reading ~
😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.27
ETH 3812.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55