The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #068: The Eye of the Castle

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY
AND ART CONTEST WEEK #068:
The Eye of the Castle
👁️

Hi my fellow @steemians. Thank you for @axeman for awarding me in last weeks B&W photography and art contest [#67]. So...this is my entry for this weeks contest: The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #068. Thank you to everyone involved, including the admins, moderators and members of the World of Xpilar community and to Axeman and @xpilar of course! 😊

𝕿𝖍𝖊 𝕰𝖞𝖊 𝖔𝖋 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝕮𝖆𝖘𝖙𝖑𝖊



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

I took these photos at Pendennis Castle, one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, located at Falmouth, a coastal town in Cornwall in the south west of England which has the deepest harbour in Europe. I used my 360 degree camera, then manipulated and changed the angle of them to create the tiny planet photos you see on this page. I converted the above pic for the competition entry into black and white, but the others you see below are in their normal or natural colours. I like the way the ceilings create a spiral effect and sometimes it looks like an eye! 👁

I took these pictures inside two rooms, one was in the top or highest room of the castle, while the other was the gun room, where the cannons are located to defend the castle from invaders. Here are some more of my pics taken inside Pendennis Castle:









Good luck to all the other participants in this contest and the others on the @worldofxpilar page. Make sure to check out my other posts and past competition entries, including my tiny planet photos and videos. See you soon! 👍

Visit my blog/page to see the rest of my posts and photos here at:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  

Hola@daverobe se ve genial esa fotografía, si da la impresión de que fuera un ojo.Suerte en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97