You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo of the week #36 | Submissions post | The fortress edition!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)
Hi @mister-omortson, members of the @worldofxpilar community and fellow @Steemians, this is my submission for this weeks contest: Photo of the week #36: The fortress edition. I haven't participated or taken part in this contest for a while now, due to the sheer number of entries, but I noticed the theme or subject, so I decided to take part!

Ehrenbreitstein Fortress, Koblenz, Germany



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

I took this pic at Koblenz when I visited Germany. It is Ehrenbreitstein Fortress, located on the River Rhine where it is joined by the Moselle River. It is build on the site of an earlier fortress which was destroyed by the French in 1801. I took a cable car to the top - what a dramatic view and ride!

Good luck to everyone! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52