My Wildlife Photos November 2021: 100% Power Up!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

My Wildlife Photos November 2021

Hello Steemians! My name is David and I'm a British guy who lives in the city of Sorocaba in the south east of Brazil.
Here are my photos I took recently of the wildlife and nature that I've seen recently outside around the house and in our back garden and also some monkeys we spotted when went out for a walk. Enjoy:

Bem-te-vi

In English, the name translates to: "Nice/good to see you"

A bem-te-vi perched near some trees

Scaly-headed parrot or Maitaca/Maritaca em português

Another bem-te-vi perched on a tree


Vultures (urubus) perched on a nearby rooftop

Vultures preening themselves

We went for a walk near the zoo and seen some monkeys who had escaped that had decided to traverse the electric cables to get to a tree. I took a video, but there's a problem with DTube at the moment, I can't upload thumbnails and therefore I can't upload videos, so here's some pics. :

Monkeys traversing the electricity cables to get to a nearby tree

They escaped from the nearby zoo...resourceful creatures

What do you think of the photos? Do you have any similar animals or wildlife where you live? What animals do you normally see in your area? Have a good week and see you soon. This post is powered up by 100%.

Click on the link or image below to go to my blog or page:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~ Thanks For Reading ~

Sort:  

Excellent photograh, @daverobe.

I chose your publication to be nominated in the Contest Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 26). If I had the opportunity to travel there, it would be fascinating and incredibly surprising and extraordinary to enjoy those wonderful scenes.

I invite you to visit my most recent post.

Nature in my City – Part 8 // @SkinnyGirl // 100% Power Up / #Club5050

I wish you a lot of success!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

Hola @daverobe,
Que lindos los pajaritos, por mi casa hay algunos pero no se sus nombres, cantan todas las mañana y en las tardes. Por supuestos tambien pasan manadas de loros y los buitres en los techos altos. 😐
Interesante lo de los monos, ojala no se porten traviesos por allí
Saludos 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Obrigado. 😊

It is almost like a Zoo the only difference is they are free. :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @ewiendos
This post is nominated by @esthersanchez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47