Steph In the Forest

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Here is something very different to that style I normally shoot with Steph.

We had attended a group shoot together where lots of different photographers and models collaborate and work together. I had suggested to Steph earlier in the day she would probably be best off working with as many different photographers possible, as at this point she had mostly just worked with myself and its good for a model to have variation in their portfolio.

There was also a stylist on this shoot who came up with this lovely fairy tale fantasy outfit for Steph. She came up to me in the shoot and started with "I know what you said about working with other photographers but..." and I remember I just interrupted at this point and said "Yes of course" 😅 So here is what we got.

03.jpg

01.jpg

02.jpg

Sort:  

In the 2nd photo...the bottom half of the dress looks translucent...as if peering into another dimension.

These shots are quite incredible but I don't know why I don't seems to understand why the second picture isn't a silhouette? I thought with the sunlight behind the figure, it would definitely be a silhouette.

 2 years ago 

@tezzmax you're absolutely right if I was shooting with only natural light. The rear light from the sun would overpower the shot Steph in the forefront would just be a silhouette. I almost always use my own lighting on locations shoots though. Normally its my Godox AD600 which lets me use studio style lighting outdoors.

I thought as much too. That's really a nice move, I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61