You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another frosty Spring day

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Nice green news from Saskatchewan.

In St. Petersburg, we had zero this night and it might be like that this night and tomorrow too. A sort of rain-snowing is also in the program. I hope this is the last time this spring. Still, all wild plants have started growing. Ferns are uncoiling their juicy palm leaves - beautiful.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Also--did you know that you can eat those coiled ferns?

fiddlehead recipe

 3 years ago 

Yes, I know. But I have never tried. I would collect them but in a forest. No forest near me, only an old cemetery (with ferns). :)

 3 years ago 

Well, those cemetery ferns might be ok...extra nutrients. :-P To me, they taste like asparagus. Almost.

 3 years ago 

It is cold out for sure. We are below 0 Celsius.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53