You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home sweet home: our team work and what’s up on Steem

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hi Stef! What a very interesting house you have! Very static and the stones look like a castle in Harry Potter. :D Beautiful!
We use the same wood/beems you have for your wood storage, but here it is the patio. Is it also stable wood? I love it because it smells like horse :D
I am super happy you got that delegation from steemit, you absolutely deserve it! Tomorrow, cryptokannon and I will launch the discord and curation project for new and undervalued Steemians, we would LOVE to help you back! Hope you will like it and join us! THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Hi @ciska and thank you for your nice words, if would be interesting to join the Discord too, although except this week when i am on AL the further time would be busy and will not be able to be there regular.

The wood that we use is from our lime tree and when it burns it lasts longer as the wood is really hard and contains some oils too. It is really nice to be in front of open fire, especially in winter. I love the stonework of our house, it is stable and has high ceiling too, in compare to modern houses has a character :)

I mean the structure where you have put the chopped wood in :) I am sorry I am not native English and sometimes I just can't find the right word :DD
I think its an amazing setting to hold campfires!
The discord for @steemingcurators is https://discord.gg/K7aM3Zz
You are more than welcome, it is still work in progress but every day we will get closer to our goal! THANK YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57