Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #33".

Hello everyone, I hope y'all are doing great today.its my pleasure to participate in this contest organised by@adeljose, am so glad to write my story.

IMG-20211006-WA0040.jpg

My loving and over protective elder brother. My elder brother was this type every lady will love to be the younger sister in life, but to an extent he was too protective and also nerving at times, but I still Loved him so much, because of his caring nature

IMG-20211006-WA0042.jpg

One morning I elder brother complained about golf-ball-sized lump above his left knee was malignant, I tried not to worry. After all, for many many years, my brother was perfectly healthy and strong. He was a cyclist who competed in intense races — and was known throughout his cycling circles as a “fast dude”. He always ate healthy, save for the occasional “cheat meal” of fried chicken , but as a younger sister what would I do, and he was dedicated to staying active and fit. If anyone was going to beat cancer, it would be my big brother.

Growing up, my brother was a typical older brother —a bossy, extremely over-protective, boy who teased me mercilessly. I would often tell my friends that it was as if I had a third parent. I wasn’t complaining, though but at times it was more of fun. It was more like it was just the way it was, and I had learned to deal with it. There was nothing my brother did that made me feel as if he didn’t care about me, and I knew he was just trying to help me or protect me. Even if I didn’t like what he was saying, I didn’t talk back or argue with him.

When I was in my junior year in high school, my elder brother will always make a little birthday party for me ,my birthdays were very special to him and that he prayed for my continued good health. And he called me called me LilSis, and I called him BigBro. I never would have thought that I would outlive my healthy, highly-active, and adventurous BigBro. I always thought that, one day, decades from now, we would continue joking and comparing stories about our grandchildren, and elderly parents.

From my story, we can see how brothers are over protective and caring.
Thanks for reading everyone

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @christabel22

To participate in our contests, you must respect the copyright of the text or image used from the internet, thank you to add the sources in your publication.

Image 1: https://www.shutterstock.com/es/image-photo/happy-kids-288151562

Image 2: https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/beautiful-happy-smiling-young-african-american-54744298

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33