You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏥 Boys Will be Boys

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Oh dear, what a day!
But it turned out all right. We all know that head wounds bleed particularly heavily, so of course you quickly panic. But you did everything right, don't blame yourself! It's futile in the long run, because you definitely can't prevent such accidents. Not even as a "helicopter father" (which, as we know, is pure poison for the child's further development towards independence).
Of course, the five-year-old has to learn to assess his strength. This is not very easy at that age, as they are only just beginning to perceive their own body pattern. Talking and explaining (even forbidding) doesn't help that much. Let him experience it in the action: Play with him, romp with him. Play "pushing" with him and gently show him what much more power (in this case yours...) can do.

As a football fan, you might like this anecdote where I suffered a similar injury as a small child: 1974. I was four years old and sitting on my father's lap watching the World Cup final on TV. With the final whistle, Germany became world champions. My father jumped up in delight and the child fell with his head on the edge of the table...
I will never forget the names Paul Breitner, Gerd Müller, Ulli Hoeneß and Sepp Maier... ;-)

Sort:  
 last year 

Not even as a "helicopter father"

Play "pushing" with him and gently show him what much more power (in this case yours...) can do.

Well, he knows not to mess with me 😅 💪 I've done it before where I've seen him push and I've asked him how he feels when I push him... something may have finally sunk in though - he's been much better today so I'd like to think that some of my words to him yesterday have finally sunk in.

With the final whistle, Germany became world champions. My father jumped up in delight and the child fell with his head on the edge of the table...

I wonder what that feels like... to see your nation win a World Cup...

I wonder what that feels like... to see your nation win a World Cup...

Oh, I'm not really interested in football. Every now and then, of course, I want to have a say. Then, when I'm asked if I know any famous football players at all, I answer "Of course!" and list the ones mentioned above. "Okay, thanks. At least now I know how old you are!"... 😁

 last year 

ConfusedOldWomanGIF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64