HIGHWAY-- 5 -- The HitchhikersteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

r.jpeg

I started my car again and drove off. Somewhere far to the east, in the thick clouds, a small window must have opened, because the asphalt became a blur. I drove slowly up the slope, then gradually picked up the pace. At that moment, I had completely forgotten about my tires, which were whistling so pleasantly on the hot asphalt. The pinkness intensified even more, even the low groves that grew on the mountainside looked reddish. I had not gone perhaps five kilometers when I first saw a man. I caught a glimpse of him from afar - he was walking on the left side of the road, slightly stooped and dejected, all alone in the surrounding wasteland. As I looked at him from the back, he seemed to me to be an old man, almost an old man. His figure was dry, his shoulders worn, in his scrawny neck you could feel the strain of an old ox hopelessly pushing his cart somewhere. When I got quite close, I noticed that he was dressed in rough, worn trousers and a canvas jacket. On his back he carried a dirty, half-empty knapsack that hung from his waist like a green, storm-peeled pear. I had already passed it when I stopped unexpectedly and for myself. Indeed, years ago I often picked up random people in my car, but I hadn't done so in a long time. I couldn't believe that I had become more indifferent, perhaps a little more lazy. But still, then I stopped. I felt the car skid a little with the sudden hit of the brake, but again I didn't pay attention. Taking my time, I opened the door and looked back at the old man. He wasn't really an old man, probably not even sixty years old. As I had expected, his face was rather gaunt, heavily lined, almost rough, like the faces of the old mushroom pickers who roam these woods at all seasons. The man glanced at me but continued on his way, probably not realizing that I was stopping for him. It struck me that he didn't look too exhausted, he must have taken shelter somewhere. He slowly got into the car and we started down the road.

r1.jpeg

r2.jpeg

r3.jpeg

r4.jpeg

Thanks to the organizer @lllll1ll @highway111 of this contest
as well as @xpilar for the support
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@lllll1ll/announcement-of-the-competition-highway-5-5-steem-in-prizes

I want to invite my new friends to participate as well
@moyeon @archerart @olesia @michelangelo3 @stef1

Sort:  
 last year 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

The record was saved in the account @highway111

 last year 

☺️

 last year 

A beautiful story with a fellow traveler. Were there any mushrooms in his backpack by any chance?

 last year 

@bambuka, not sure but maybe there were hallucinogenic mushrooms 🍄🌈🍄

 last year 

for some reason, it was about them that I thought)))

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72