Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.34) You can win Steem

Hello Steemians, how are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. I am glad to be a partaker in this contest. I count it a privilege and will never take this opportunity for granted. All thanks to @xpilar for organising this contest. Today I want to draw a Lion and present to you in stages.

GridArt_20240608_203503168.jpg

Lion is a large cat of the genus Panthera, native to Africa and India. It has a muscular, broad-chested body; a short, rounded head; round ears; and a hairy tuft at the end of its tail. It is sexually dimorphic; adult male lions are larger than females and have a prominent mane.

Lions are wild animals and carnivorous predators and primarily prey on smaller mammals, including zebras, wildebeests, and buffalo. Now here is my drawing

Drawing Tools

  • White A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • knife for sharpening pencil

GridArt_20240609_044008902.jpg

Step 1
I began my drawing with the left eye of the lion, part of its nose and the hair around the left-hand side

GridArt_20240609_042155135.jpg

Step 2
Here I mark the hair round its face and then draw its nose and mouth.

GridArt_20240609_042301766.jpg

Step 3
Here I started shading the hair around its head, and the lower part of the mouth and I also drew the second eye

GridArt_20240609_042548394.jpg

Step 4
I also move on with the shading around its head.

GridArt_20240609_042909543.jpg
Step 5
Finally, I made all the necessary shading on the head, its face and the hair around the mouth. I also added the dark patches on its face.

GridArt_20240609_043034554.jpg

GridArt_20240609_043808559.jpg

Conclusion
This is how far I have gone in the drawing of a lion. I believe the steps are well understood.
I invite @muntumpa, @basil20 and @adylinah
to also participate.

THANK YOU FOR READING

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

You definitely have talent!
If you don't mind, I will publish a link to this material on our WOX channel.
https://t.me/+UThhKqfeJOZkMzEy

Thank you very much for your comment, sir. It's my pleasure if you can go ahead.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the content. The main thing is don't stop.

I will push on by the grace of God. Thank you for the advice.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @soulfuldreamer

P.S: your sketch turned out to be awesome.

Wow, I'm speechless. What a lovely drawing you have done. It looks like the real Lion. Your effort is truly amazing. Wishing you the best of luck dear.

Thank you so much my dear. I am learning every day.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45