PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY/ART: Maya

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Maya

Negative0-16-16A(1)_1.jpg
Maja, what is her real name in Croatian, had a strong role in my life for a period. She is a great artist who achieved many successes in art. But it's not all! She was living & working in London for few years & was recognized & appreciated there by her work too! She is also a fashion designer & a stylist & a fashion adviser for other people. She is also an astrologist & combining all her skills & knowledge packaged together in a fusion. But before all that - she is an extraordinary beautiful, good, smart & capable woman who thought me many things. I liked to call her "my private witch" during our time together when we were experimenting a lot in many different directions but also calling her Maya, which in Sanskrit means "illusion". For this I have my personal reasons which definitely are not awoken by negative experiences but exactly the opposite but I can't discover everything here. I must leave something for you to imagine & stay a true gentleman above all!

Negative0-15-15A(1)_1.jpg This is me - "a young apprentice" - most probably shot by Maya with my camera.

Negative0-17-17A(1)_1.jpg We were sitting under a weeping willow by the stream in my favorite bar in Fužine, Croatia, probably in early autumn cause I am a crazy mushroom picker & Maya liked to spend time with me in forest & nature in general. After almost every hunt I liked to visit this bar to drink a beer, coffee, rakija or all that together sometimes. Besides that I really adore the weeping willows making the scene so romantic while her longest branches gently touching the slowly streaming water surface...



These shots I took long time ago on Ilford FP4 PLUS 125 & I totally have forgotten about it. It was laying down in a cabinet. I believe even 6-7 years have passed, possible even longer. Just recently, when I was cleaning the room, I rediscovered it & took it to the craftsman to develop it cause I don't have a dark room nor the equipment or material to do it myself. So, they scanned the negative & sent it to me by E-mail. I was sooo thrilled by the shots & here are some of them. I'll be posting more of them in different themes for sure in the next days! I used an old Nikon film camera to shoot these most probably but it's possible that it was Minolta too cause in some period I didn't have this Nikon but I remember I was using some Minolta for a while. I can't be sure cause long time has passed & I don't remember.



This is my entry to # #worldofxpilar challenge... Thanks @axeman for keeping up this great photo-art challenge!




Here I also can propose you to use some of tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!


#croatiafulloflife #croatiafullofmagic #croatiaheavenonearth #croatiafullofopportunities

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I did not check, but it turned out that this is a copy of the post on Hive
https://hive.blog/hive-142159/@careassaktart/my-entry-to-monomad-challenge-maya
I offered your post for increased incentives, but...this is only possible with original posts.
It seems I have already written to you about this. It is better to create different posts for different sites. For this post, you could get about $5-10 if it was original.

OK, yes, I believe you told me already...

What would mean "carved"?

 2 years ago 

"different posts" - it was a typo and mistranslation :)

So, you mean that I should make a unique post for SteemIt & not publish it anywhere else?

 2 years ago 

This is the best option. But you can do it a little differently. You create unique material and publish it here for the first time. After a while, this content can be posted somewhere else. But it's better to change the title and preview. This is primarily necessary for the correct operation of search engines.

OK, good! I was thinking about this possibility already...

 2 years ago 

:)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Oh, thanks a lot! I just have given you my vote earlier! I'll research about Steem Auto too!

 2 years ago 

Maya is definitely a good witch)))
You are talking about mushrooms, I am also a fan of silent hunting. You probably have portraits of mushrooms)) I would like to see them

 2 years ago 

Despite the possible harvest, I don’t go into the forest without a camera ... I don’t go anywhere without a camera)))

Very often I get sick of doing the same thing too often so I'm occasionally resting from any activity which I like to do...

 2 years ago 

I don't know... it must have become a habit, my wife doesn't go out without her purse.
If I went out without a camera, then there is a feeling that something is missing ... maybe this is bad))

Well, habit, good or bad, should be changed occasionally, I believe...

 2 years ago 

I'll think about it🤣 😂😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50