MACRO Photography / WEEK 19 : Green Chili Pesto by Sabai

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Green Chili Pesto by Sabai

_DAP2044-Edit_1.jpg

This green chili pesto was hand-made by a chef Somi from the Thai restaurant Sabai, Rijeka, Croatia. This one is not so spicy & it's an excellent spice for many dishes but only if you do not add too much of it... Just moments ago I posted more about the restaurant here: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@careassaktart/food-photo-challenge-68-thai-food-by-sabai

The restaurant offer you can find by visiting their website:

Sabai

Click on the name above to see more!




Thanks @sultan-aceh for the nice macro photo challenge!




Not long ago, I've also invested some money in the professional photo lights from Godox. They make a big difference in the quality of the shots. My mobile photo studio looks like this:
img_0.02845753080903368.jpg

img_0.6434701950418648.jpg




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

img_0.6085954710332139.jpg

Thanks for stopping by, reading, commenting, reblogging, upvoting & following or any other way of supporting!


#croatiafullofopportunities #croatiafulloflife #croatiafullofmagic #croatiaheavenonearth

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks again!

 3 years ago 

What diffuser is on your flash? Did you buy it or did you make it yourself?
You have a full studio, great!

To shoot these Thai meals I used umbrellas & later I realized it was totally wrong choice cause I had to edit almost each of the photo a lot. But I also got the "box" diffuser which you can mount directly on the light & that would be the correct choice in shooting food. Also I was thinking to built my own light photo box - that would be the perfect solution!

 3 years ago 


Watch this video. It's not a food photo, but there's an interesting trick you can try, which is using a mirror to create the perfect white background. As a professional, you will understand everything even without translation.

Yes, diffusers are definitely needed, soft shadows are very important. I want to make a few different ones from improvised means for my flash :) I like to do everything with my own hands :)

Light box ... I have one tiny room without windows ... I hope that it will be suitable for this purpose))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58