Contest| Creating Stories| World of Xpilar| Under the Moon | @caleb090steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_20200416_190046.jpg

Technology is man's disease, it like a drug that once your hooked you keep coming back for more. Everybody solely deepens on their devices they worship them. There is no more God, God is now on the internet. This is poisoning our children and we need to stay away from it. Technology is the devil's device, he is the great deceiver and now he is digitalized. He is on every site or website, he is the internet. The congregation replies, "Amen".

I sat on my seat dumbfounded as I watch this man I call my father, preach to his followers. He is the example of a true leader. And I am his right hand, his acolyte the one that is going to carry these people along some day. I always thought that this was a normal church / place of worship but in the third grade I was made fun and the kid said that my father owned a cult. I guess you could say the teaching sounded a little bit extreme to some people but I don't care. But, not everybody can understand, the pact we have chosen to take.

As members we are not to engage with outside world to avoided being poisoned. I was withdrawn from school after being made fun of by a kid in third grade and been home schooled almost all my life. I am not allowed to have any form of technology, it's seen as mortal sin. The only places am allowed to go is the mall then back home.
My life has been made and planned for me since I was born, it is my destiny to lead the church and take over from my father but nobody cares about what I want.

I was on my normal food-runs to the mall, when I first layed my eyes on her. She had something in her ear and she was bopping her head. It looked like she was having a seizure, I looked around and nobody seemed to be helping her. I walked up to her and asked her,"Miss are you having a seizure". She took off what she had on her ear and burst into laughter. I tried to speak up, but she put her hand up to stop me. She then looked up and said,"you so funny". She looked like a character from a fictional book, she had purple hair with full lips and glasses to match her look. She smiled and said,"You haven't listened to music before". I said, "of course I have heard music we have a choir at church, but never through an equipment before". She burst into laughter again.You are so funny, I like you, she said. Can I have your number. I said,"What number". She giggled again. "Who are you and what century are you from?", She said. "Well am Stacy and it's nice to meet you", she said as her hand was stretched out for a hand shake. I took her hand and said, "Am Marcus". I looked out of the window, and I knew it was time to go back before my parents start getting worried. I motioned to move out of the mall, when she stopped me and said, "How can I see you again?" I turned my back as I headed for the door and said,"God will make a way". She couldn't hold her smile and I could see it.

For days I would return back to the store where we met and waited to see if I could see her but she was lost now. The only human soul that I have ever had a connection with is gone with the wind. I have searched for many days and given up hope, maybe it's not God's plan, I thought to myself. On my way home from my normal food run I passed the comic shop neary house and caught a glimpse of someone in a purple hair and face buried in a comic book. My heart skipped a beat as I arrangy clothes and go in to approach the figure. I stood at her front and said,"Hi". She raised her head up and I could see a smile across her lips, as she said ,"Are you stalking stranger?" I have pepper spray for your information. I raised my hands in surrender and we both burst into laughter. You look well, I said. "Well thank you, your such a gentleman",she said. I could feel myself blushing before I cleared my throat and I asked, "what are you reading?", just to ease the tension. "It a comic book", she said. "What is a comic book?", I said." Don't tell me you have never read a comic before, she said. I said, No and she smiled and told me, you are welcome to my world.

My head had been buried in a comic book, I never knew the wonders people in swimsuits and pants can perform. Once I start reading the Justice League issue I couldn't stop myself. I peeked out the window and saw it was already dawn, I began to panic, as I packed my stuff . She tried to stop me saying what's the problem, but I couldn't hear her over the sound of my heart beating in my chest. I was about to race out before turning back and saying I had a lovely time with you, can we meet in the garden near the observation on Friday by 7pm. Sure, she said I smiled as I ran out of the door.

I had a grocery bag in my hand as I raced down the street like a raging dog. My thought of my dad on the front porch ready to wipe me crossed my mind. I reach home and stared into his cold dead eyes as he asked me the question ,"where have you been boy me and your mother has been worried sick." I thought for a while then said,"the line at the counter was full". He sighed and went inside as I let out breath of relief. All I could think of was her, I could focus during service, I couldn't focus on anything. All that echoed in my head was Friday, Friday.

Friday

I took more than three showers and bathed myself in my dad's perfume. I had gone to the barber more times than I could mention this week. Everything was set, at 6:50pm I sneaked out through the back door and rode my bike to the garden. I had planned for this day, I had a picnic mat and some sandwiches I had made. She waited at the entrance in a flower gown and red lip stick, I could hear my heart start to beat faster in my chest. I walked up to her and said,"My lady you look splendid tonight". And she said, "You also look dashing my handsome gentleman". She giggled and I took her hand and lead her into the garden. We sat for a while and ate sandwiches as we thank for what seemed to be like a long time. We layed on our back and watched the stars then she said, "look up there, that's our star". I asked , "Does it have a name?" She smiled and looked up at me what do you suggest we name it? I said ,"I want to name it, Hiro". She laughed out loud and I asked her why she laughed and she said ,"Marcus tell me what's your story?" It's rare to see someone of this day and age who doesn't know what a cell phone is. I kept quiet for sometime, then decided to tell her my story. After narrating my life story to her, she looked up, she seemed sad. She picked up her device and put earbuds in my ear, before she pressed play she said,"Everybody needs to experience somethings in this world". I felt goosebumps as I listen to the song by 5 seconds of Summer, tittled youngblood. I could feel all my nerves calm as I moved to the redeem of the sound. She took my hand and asked me to dance with her, she took off the earbuds and played the music out loud. I felt happy as we danced I couldn't resist staring into her eyes , I drew her close and we kissed.

The day had almost brighten up and she slept in my hands, I woke her up and walked with her to her house. I made a joke, and I said,"I wish this feeling never end, I wish we could run away". She drew me close and said,"Where will we go?" I said,"I will follow you to the end of the earth". She smiled and said,"When are we leaving?"

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@adeljose
@xpilar
@steemcurator02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings my friend @caleb090

Interesting story of Marcus, trapped in an alien world, he was able to find the way out in a fortuitous love, leading him to enjoy a splendorous night.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #42

#affable

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94