Weekly Contest: drawing a landscapesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello friends!

I am entering a landscape drawing into this contest and I encourage everyone to enter.

I live in the northern prairies and the land is very flat here. In summer, the land is covered with crops like hay or wheat. The sky is big, blue, and filled with magnificent clouds. When I look out the windows of my house, I see a strip of yellow grasses underneath a blue sky, often dotted with giant rolls of fresh cut hay.

In reproducing this prairie landscape, I chose to use chalk pastels on blue paper.

landscape1.jpg

Starting on a foundation of brown soil, I added the yellow base to represent the prairie grasses.

landscape2.jpg

I then added some green to represent the tender shoots of fresh grasses.

landscape3.jpg

Next, I deepened the colour of the blue sky using 3 different types of blue.

landscape4.jpg

Finally, I added a roll of hay, defined a few stalks of grass, and added white to the clouds.

What do you think?

This is a 100% Power Up! post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @brittilicious

The meadows are ideal for a horseback ride, very nice drawing.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #2

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

Hi brittilicious,
Can I ask you to vote for xpilar witness and win STEEM?
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@tomoyan/project-hope-contest-vote-and-win-100-steem

 3 years ago 

Yes, I voted for him already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71