You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: peas

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Nice peas! It has been an off year for peas in my garden. I do not understand why as it has been cool and the pea like it cool. I even planted a couple seeds in my greenhouse and they are not doing much.

Anyway, fresh peas are good raw, but also braised with a bit of butter. I also like dried peas and dried peas made into soup.

I know that they make pea soup in Finland, but do they make it in Russia too?

Sort:  

In Russia, of course, they make pea soup and also make pea puree as a side dish. Dried peas are used for this.

Peas love moisture. Peas are often planted to increase soil fertility.

 2 years ago 

yes, all legumes fix nitrogen in the soil. I am surprised my peas are sparse this year. There has been lots of rain.

How do you make your pea soup? I love mine with ham and potatoes and carrots in it.

How do you make your pea soup? I love mine with ham and potatoes and carrots in it.

We usually also just put potatoes, carrots, onions and meat.
Sometimes some people put smoked meat in such a soup.
I like it when there are whole or half peas in the soup. But you can often find pea soup-puree.

 2 years ago 

Sounds delicious.

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55