Sort:  

Hi Brian,

I bought a used Olympus E-M1 I and a used Zuiko ED30mm f3,5 Macro. ....small budget :-)

Now I'm still testing the right software (Helicon Focus, Zerene Stacker), but for the rest I use Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom. In the beginning I will try flowers and objects, the insects will come later.

Stefan

Hi Stefan,

You made a good choice with Olympus. As you probably already know the E-M1 I has focus bracketing which you will find really useful for focus stacking.

As for stacking software you could try CombineZP which is free and from which I have recently seen some really impressive results. I did try it myself a number of years ago, but for me it crashed with anything more than about ten shots. Then I discovered Zerene Stacker which I think is the best.

Good luck and hope to see some of your images soon.

Cheers Brian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44