BWORLD OF XPILAR CONTEST - UNDER THE MOON: My crazzy love for the night !!

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Today I want to participate in my first steemit contest, writing a short story about the moon

To begin I would like to tell you that for us Asians the moon is of great importance and we have different traditions regarding it. For example, the Jeongwol Deavboreum which means Big Full Moon is a Korean festival in which we welcome the first full moon of the year this festival is full of traditions.
Also the full moon represents the beauty of the woman and the earth, its best phase, thus emphasizing our beauty and splendor.

PicsArt_02-03-01.02.40.jpg

PicsArt_01-31-12.13.16.jpg


Under the moon

A true story..
When I was a child it used to be nocturnal, I liked to go out very late and almost never did it during the day because I did not like the sun and I did not like the heat, so I preferred to wait for the night to go out to play with my cousin and the children of the surroundings was almost always a problem because the neighbors did not let their children go out very late since they had a schedule to be outside and it almost always ended before the time when I liked to go out, other children simply did not like I liked the idea of ​​going out so late since it was already dark and it gave them some heat, their arguments were silly for me "Strange animals can come out" or "monsters come out at night" and well I had no choice but to stop insisting and play only with my cousin who never stopped accompanying me in my efforts to go out at night. As I grew older I liked more and more to go out at night, I became a lover of the evening, of the stars, of the moon especially when it is full. I invited my friends to eat outdoors, to have a coffee, I loved going out for a walk on the seashore or some lake at night where I could see the reflection of the moon in the sea.
Today I continue with that deep love for the beauty of the night and its naturalness, now I not only go for a simple walk by the sea but it has become the best way to free myself from stress, to meditate, to think about myself. and awaken my mind completely, as I walk and observe the stars, the moon and the artificial lighting of the entire city.
I have spent my whole life in New York, but when my parents saw my love at night and the moon, they told me how spectacular the Deavboreum is, do you remember the full moon party? And when I left high school they gave me a trip to Korea to attend the party exclusively, you can't imagine how incredible that experience was for me, I could even say that the best party in the world and it is not exactly a party where you can dance disco style Or maybe tomorrowland, it is just a special tribute to the full moon, among the beautiful traditions that I managed to observe and learn from the people around me, it was that some bit nuts which meant healing during the year, another that I could observe was that between Family and friends said the phrase "Receive my heat" which meant to give energy and good luck, another very funny one was that they made people believe that by falling asleep during the party they could grow old, so those who fell asleep had their eyebrows painted in white, so I stayed up all night until the celebration was over. It was a beautiful experience ..
To conclude, a few days ago my cousin invited me to visit a place called Wonderworld in New York, it was something similar to a photography set where I found the beautiful surprise that in one of the sets the theme was a Moon with flowers around it, She began to remind me of our strange and nocturnal childhood, believe me that I moved for a few minutes to that moment of my childhood and began to take pictures of myself like crazy and to my surprise today I find this contest so special to me.

PicsArt_02-03-01.03.42.jpg

PicsArt_02-03-01.03.18.jpg

So I hope you enjoy this story as much as I do and this illuminated moon that I will leave here, and in this way participate with you.

all my photos were taken with my Iphone and edited in picsArt

PicsArt_01-31-12.13.16.jpg

Thanks to #worldofxpilar @xpilar and @adeljose for support and contest!!!

PicsArt_01-29-06.12.53.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Greetings friend @big-world

Particular way to enjoy your time, the night is usually calmer, and the breeze cooler. Nice way to give tribute to the moon through Deavboreum. Nice post.

Thanks for your contest entry.

Participant #1

#affable

Thanks u!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Really thanks u for you support

Really thanks u for you support

What a beautiful tradition, even fun it is, painting the eyebrows of the one who falls asleep made me laugh, the photos are very beautiful. Greetings from Margarita, Venezuela.
#onepercent #venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28